We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond awful”
Review of Spixworth Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spixworth Motel
Ranked #71 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I've slept in the amazon jungle with the only way to wash was to risk the river and bathe in its brown goodness ( and a French bloke peeing in it) I've been to the artic and have had to face leaving the tent to pee at 0200 to pee in -20 blizzards, I've been literally shot at in the worst hotel in Venezuela surrounded by evil sand flies...... But this is the worst most disturbing place I have ever been asked to lay my head! It stinks, the bedding is yellow, it has not seen daylight since 1950 and the decor predates it, dead insect in the bath and to top it breakfast is a multi pack chocolate croissant x living the Norfolk dream!!! Do not stay here it's just not worth the time you'll have to scrub the lingering smell of your persons.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

very basic but ok. staff were helpful. batteries ran out on remote and new ones were brought down immediately. the shower was attached to ceiling so being unable to walk had to just sit under it. kettle broke on 2nd day. I get discount the through Kate rooms but when told they had problem uploading my card details wasn't offered the same discount booking direct and cutting out the middle man. the person I travelled with said they saw rats but think just having a dig at he for not taking her 5 star. it was better than her £30 would of got her though and if it was my place o would of banned her fir shouting her mouth off in the hallway after midnight (classy woman) £55 a night not bad at late notice. Wouldn't rush back but wouldn't rule it out either gravel drive throughout near impossible fir wheelchairs so would only advise stating there if you can drive a car right to the path for room

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenTravelonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This place is absolutely disgusting don't bother booking to stay here rooms are unclean we had to clean a brown matter off the bathroom door just minutes after arriving it was disgusting there was rotten food down beside the fridge I don't think it has been cleaned in years. The rooms are full of damp and the carpets even had mould growing on them. The place is used to house homeless council tenants nobody has a job so they all sleep during the day and the place comes alive at night don't bother wasting your money on this place it is a dump !

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Great201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked it last minute just for a place to get a few hours sleep, we got in the room and felt like leaving. It was clean but is extremely old fashioned. It had a container for damp in the bathroom which was not a good sign and the breakfast we were was continental but consisted of 4 bits of bread which was kept in the fridge which was rock hard and some cheap yogurts which looked like they had been sat in there for some time. The walls were also paper thin and we could hear people shouting most the way through the night. I would not stay here again and wish I would have saved the £55 it cost me.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hodgi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
7.8 mi away
Easton Guest House and Apartments
8 mi away
Mangreen Country Hotel
Mangreen Country Hotel
#29 of 80 in Norwich
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.1 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spixworth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spixworth Motel

Address: 145-149 Crostwick Lane | Spixworth, Norwich NR10 3NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £58 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Spixworth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spixworth Motel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing