We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steve”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Spixworth Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spixworth Motel
Ranked #72 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Steve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I booked in very late at night after a hard day's work, I was covered in oil and grease and I probably would have turned me away if I'm honest nevertheless I was made to feel very welcome. The room I stayed in was basic and far from luxury but it was clean and comfortable (apart from the stains on the seat pad) the shower was nice and hot with good pressure and plenty of clean towels were provided. This place is not a top class hotel you'd have a romantic break or corporate event but it's ideal if you are passing through and need a place to stay the night and for £50 a night who could ask for more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Romney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a couple of sleepless nights in a gound floor room as my wife is disabled. We could hear a loud buzzing noise all through the night and only on the second day discovered it was the airconditioning for the cellar outside below our bedroom window. We asked for it to be turned down or off at night but were told the beer would go off. Beer more important than guests.They knocked £10 a night off the price. Confirm that some rooms appear to be housing homelss and jobless families.

Room Tip: Avoid th3e ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norwich hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I've slept in the amazon jungle with the only way to wash was to risk the river and bathe in its brown goodness ( and a French bloke peeing in it) I've been to the artic and have had to face leaving the tent to pee at 0200 to pee in -20 blizzards, I've been literally shot at in the worst hotel in Venezuela surrounded by evil sand flies...... But this is the worst most disturbing place I have ever been asked to lay my head! It stinks, the bedding is yellow, it has not seen daylight since 1950 and the decor predates it, dead insect in the bath and to top it breakfast is a multi pack chocolate croissant x living the Norfolk dream!!! Do not stay here it's just not worth the time you'll have to scrub the lingering smell of your persons.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

very basic but ok. staff were helpful. batteries ran out on remote and new ones were brought down immediately. the shower was attached to ceiling so being unable to walk had to just sit under it. kettle broke on 2nd day. I get discount the through Kate rooms but when told they had problem uploading my card details wasn't offered the same discount booking direct and cutting out the middle man. the person I travelled with said they saw rats but think just having a dig at he for not taking her 5 star. it was better than her £30 would of got her though and if it was my place o would of banned her fir shouting her mouth off in the hallway after midnight (classy woman) £55 a night not bad at late notice. Wouldn't rush back but wouldn't rule it out either gravel drive throughout near impossible fir wheelchairs so would only advise stating there if you can drive a car right to the path for room

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenTravelonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This place is absolutely disgusting don't bother booking to stay here rooms are unclean we had to clean a brown matter off the bathroom door just minutes after arriving it was disgusting there was rotten food down beside the fridge I don't think it has been cleaned in years. The rooms are full of damp and the carpets even had mould growing on them. The place is used to house homeless council tenants nobody has a job so they all sleep during the day and the place comes alive at night don't bother wasting your money on this place it is a dump !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Great201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked it last minute just for a place to get a few hours sleep, we got in the room and felt like leaving. It was clean but is extremely old fashioned. It had a container for damp in the bathroom which was not a good sign and the breakfast we were was continental but consisted of 4 bits of bread which was kept in the fridge which was rock hard and some cheap yogurts which looked like they had been sat in there for some time. The walls were also paper thin and we could hear people shouting most the way through the night. I would not stay here again and wish I would have saved the £55 it cost me.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hodgi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
0.5 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.8 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
9.6 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spixworth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spixworth Motel

Property: Spixworth Motel
Address: 145-149 Crostwick Lane | Spixworth, Norwich NR10 3NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Spixworth Motel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing