We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easter break 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich
Ranked #60 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Wstopped here for an Easter break 2012. 2 Adults and 2 Children. We paid about £35 per room per night and this included continental breakfast. Very good value, granted not the best hotel but what you get for the price is really good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and each time the warm welcome and friendly staff just get better. We always book a river view room - these are warm and cozy and the beds are really comfortable. The food is lovely and great value - as are the drinks. The staff cannot do enough for you. Yes the pub is a bit 'tired' and the toilets could certainly do with tidying up but for what we pay for the accomodation I cannot complain. We took some friends this time & they can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Family rooms - rivew view are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

This place is moribund.

Absolutely soulless, dreadful location, awful food, the worst shower I have ever used in a hotel, the double room we had included a sofa bed.

Staff were quite friendly though. Amazing that they can smile given where they are working.

Really worth exploring other options closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I booked this hotel as i wanted a change from a Premier inn, Easy to use website reasonable rate at £54.00. Arrived at hotel to steep stairs check in was ok, manager took my heavy bag up the stairs for me (another 2 flights) room was ok very clean and good tv with good reception over looked the broads. The shower was small as was the whole bathroom. The stay was average but i would say the food is crap! no roast beef ( A carvery) only pork turkey or Gammon, roast potatoes were rock hard and the food was just cold. But the service was excellent! Would i stay again no sorry i wouldnt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

we have visited the town house many times recently we have seen a decline in all parts or the place we have witnessed poor cleaning of toilets and resturant the place is looking tired and worn the food has on many visits been sitting on the heatplate to long and somewhat overcooked it needs a redecorate modern tables chairs dusty tired on todays vist not many clean tables or knifes forks on table the ladies loo had a door without being able to shut as bolt broke they need air con after todays visit we are no longer going to eat or recomened to others as it needs a total revamp and deep cleen dont go you will be dissopoitned

Room Tip: better going elaewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

It's a great location in nice weather, Sitting in the garden by the river at breakfast is a great way to start the day. The hotel itself could be better. Our room was nice and comfortable with a nice river view, no complaints there. However getting to the room along the corridor with the strange, strong smell is not very pleasant.We paid for the full English breakfast and on the first morning this was served at the carvery area on a manned buffet basis where you just ask for what you want. On the second morning (monday) the carvery area was closed and we had to ask a staff member about breakfast. She duly disappeared into the kitchen and after about 10 minutes brought our (no choice) breakfasts. The food was o.k but on both days the coffee and orange juice ran out and was not replenished. The toast was self service and somebody burnt some, setting off the smoke detectors and when it was our turn we had to eat our toast from saucers as there were no plates left.A very mixed breakfast experience! The evening carvery is very reasonably priced and fair quality. However, there are several bars and restaurants in walking distance if you want a better quality meal. A tip on arrival... park outside the front of the building rather than in the lower car park if you can, otherwise you will have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs and through the bar to get to check in.

Room Tip: River/garden view rooms are away from the road and offer good views. If offered a choice, go for low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digger2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Not the best looking hotel/b&b from the outside, looks a bit grubby. However once inside the bedroom was pleasant, spacious and we had an amazing view of the river. The main bedroom area was clean, however we felt that the bathroom could have been cleaned to a better standard, especially the tiles in the shower, and the filthy extractor fan - which probably hadn't been cleaned in years judging by the thick grey dust clogging up the ventilation. Water pressure was also an issue both from the shower and sink taps - no more than a trickle from each. The pub area (which is where the check in is situated) was ok and they offer a carvery every day at a very decent price, which was good value and really tasty. However, the tables were not cleared regularly, especially in the garden area. Breakfast offered a continental selection - toast, pastries, cereal, fruit, tea, coffee and juices - all very nice. Staff were friendly, some more helpful than others. The two girls behind the bar one evening insisted on finishing their conversation before acknowledging us and serving (not good) and we felt that the breakfast staff were there for their daily coffee morning. Overall, we paid less than what we would have for a travelodge, we didn't spend much time there. Unfortunately we will not return.

Room Tip: River view room was quiet and had an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davisk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich

Address: 18-22 Yarmouth Road, Norwich NR7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £55 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning to explore historic Norwich or soak up the scenery of the Norfolk Broads, you'd be hard pushed to find a hotel as perfectly placed as this. Nestled in a lovely spot on the banks of the River Yare, opposite Whittingham Country Park, the lodge houses 14 warm and welcoming rooms as well as a Crown Carvery. So you can enjoy the tranquility of the area with your choice of roast, freshly steamed vegetables, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puds. Norwich has some of the best medieval architecture in Britain with a Norman moat and Bailey Castle and a fine cathedral dating back to 1096. It's also home to the Norfolk Broads, the largest protected wetlands in the country. They're a mecca for sailors, motor-boaters, canoeists and fishing enthusiasts - although walkers, bird watchers and cyclists will find plenty to do without having to get wet. Norwich Aviation Museum is just up the road, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town House Hotel Norwich
Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing