We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food at Number 12”
Review of Number 12 Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Number 12 Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: Bar, British, Contemporary, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Always Something happening, new menu, new look, come down and see us!!Now open Sundays
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food at Number 12”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I absolutely adore the food at this place. Have recommended it to numerous friends and brought my family for lunch when they were visiting. All have agreed the food is excellent, and the atmosphere is wonderful and friendly. The portions are very generous and the price is reasonable. Service is top notch too! Perfect for a family lunch, a friendly gathering or an intimate meal for two. (The view of the Castle from upstairs is wonderful in the evening ;) ). Always tell people to try here when they ask if I know of anywhere to eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichealH1958, Head chef at Number 12 Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for the continued support and lovely review, hope to see you again soon and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    91
    27
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No 12 never lets me down!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Upon my return to Norwich for the Christmas break from University, I was more excited about re visiting number 12 then anything else in Norwich.

I always look forward to the food in number 12, but this time I was even more thrilled to find that I could try dishes from the new winter menu. I had the steak and kidney pie and it was delicious. Washed down with a desperado and the landlords welcoming humour.

The Christmas menu looks appetising too...!!

Best pub for food, drinks, entertainment and relaxation in Norwich!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meg250294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichealH1958, Head chef at Number 12 Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thanks for the amazing review, merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GReat food great atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We came here on a lunch hour and were seated in a private room as there were a lot of us. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal, service was really quick and the place just had an all round nice feel to it.
We have all said we would return again and try something else on their lovely menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichealH1958, Head chef at Number 12 Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, merry Christmas to you and yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and welcome at No 12”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I had a very good meal there last night, fish was perfectly cooked and portion size just right. The beer is excellent too, and the atmosphere friendly and lively. Service very good, attentive without being pushy - will definitely be eating there again! Look out for the humour on the menu and elsewhere, including Happy Minute - you'll have to visit to see what that is!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichealH1958, Head Chef at Number 12 Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for the kind review, we are trying very hard to give our guests a unique experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy Hertfordshire punter!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Found this little gem while in Norwich visiting family the other weekend.
Loved the tartan room and views from upstairs!
Great value, high quality freshly cooked food serves pipping hot.
Waiting staff took time to explain the menu when asked questions on it.
Great value on the house red wine too!
Will certainly revisit next time when in Norwich and have Sunday lunch!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichealH1958, Head Chef at Number 12 Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon! and Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 12 Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing