We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stower Grange(Drayton)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
152
204
162
66
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
204
162
66
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tripwedding receptionwould stay againplenty of parkingmain roadcity centretea and coffeeone night staysaturday nightcomfy bedcarverythursfordoutskirtsnorfolkueauniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This is a motel-type place close to Norwich and the main roads in from the north-east of the city. It is good value for money and a clean basic stopover with plenty of parking. We paid £43 for a double room no breakfast and £5 supplement for our dog - rang hotel for the cheapest rate. We chose it because we were travelling with a dog and needed to break a journey economically, so weren't looking for luxury or wining and dining and it met our expectations.

Room basic but clean, rather a long walk from reception, with only two faults: the windows were stuck open, which wasn't a problem on a warm night but could have been, and the taps in bathroom looked very old and worn. In general the room and furniture was tired-looking, slight musty smell, but seemed clean. The reception area was bright and recently updated. Didn't eat there so can't comment on breakfast.

There were grassy areas and trees to the side and rear, so ideal for walking the dog .

With refurbishment it would compare well with the budget chains, but it does need the rooms updating, particularly the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long walk from reception.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank skiingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a short stopover, room were clean and comfertable, but I go with others and say the bathroom's could do with sprusing up, our's looked old and tierd, staff were a joy, being both bright and helpfull, breakefast was good plenty to eat, as we were there to meet freinds we didn't eat at the restaurant. One thing was that we were ripped off by the taxi firm that was called by the hotel, not the hotels fault I know, but be carefull.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorwilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The welcome was excellent,nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurent was also excellent. The thing that lets this hotel down is the well worn stat of the bathroom,although it was clean it woul benefit from a refurbishment.the bathmat was mouldybut that said it was a comfortable room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fellman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I organised a trip to Norfolk for my 15 strong golf society and we were well looked after by the staff from the reception ,bar and restaurant. The main rooms of the hotel have been tastefully refurbished and are clean and comfortable. The bedrooms are fine and again clean and comfortable but slightly dated. I understand are also to be refurbished in due course to bring them up to the standards achieved in the main rooms.

Our group needed to have breakfast slightly earlier than the advertised time on the Saturday due to an early start time at the golf course and my request was not only met positively but also achieved perfectly. The food was very pleasant and there was plenty of it - essential for those such as ourselves who played two full rounds in a day!

The location of the hotel is good being within a mile of a substantial ring road and not far from Norwich Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The only saving grace for this hotel was that on the weekend we were there, a rally of Triumph Stag car owners was taking place at the Showground and the car park was worth a visit. Our room (no 235) was shabby to the point where we asked to be moved but the only swap would have been to a twin room. The receptionist admitted that the rooms were all about the same standard and were due for upgrade - hasn't this been on the cards now for months? I can cope with basic but this was beyond a joke. The wall paper although dated would have been acceptable had it not been torn and peeling away at many of the seams. The bathroom was out of the 60s. Towels doubled as exfoliants. The duvet barely reached the edges of the well worn bed. We didn't eat dinner but breakfast was very disappointing with dried up hard bacon and the baked beans had been in the hot dish so long that they were dried out and crusty - to mention just two of the items. Coffee is normally welcome at breakfast after the sachets in the rooms but this was so awful I had to ask for tea. Would I stay here again? - definitely not. There is a Premier Inn at the next roundabout along which would have been 100% better than this so I recommend you try there if you a looking for a hotel on this side of Norwich.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AuntyC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews