We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for business meetings”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I have visited on a number of occasions for business. This is a hotel that is definitely a hotel on the up. There has been recent investment in the building and there are new owners and management. The staff are always friendly and courteous. I have visited for a business conference and everything has ran like clockwork which is never easy when there are a large number of business people and food has to be served.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementResponses, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you have found our service of a good standard and we look forward to continuing a great working relationship with you - it is great that you will get to see all the continuous improvements happening throughout the year! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    195
    145
    56
    51
See reviews for
111
226
27
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Got a cheap last minute deal but everything was first class, nothing was too much trouble! In the evening, the food in the bar was hot, tasty, well cooked and well presented. The room was typical of "motel" style hotels and spotless everything you need after a 300 mile drive, can't fault anything or anybody. Well done to all!!! ***** Five Star service
Almost forgot, a fantastic buffet breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: We will be back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maranman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementResponses, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel to be of high quality standard and service. We do have a fantastic team of staff so we will share your kind words as I is always very nice to know your hard work has paid off. We hope to see you again soon at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great hotel, very welcoming staff. Excellent evening meal, good choice for breakfast. Comfy, generous sized room overlooking attractive little courtyard area. About 3 miles outside of town, but not a bad walk along main road

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkeyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementResponses, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to add your comments to Trip Advisor, your recommendations are very much appreciated as is your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stay here on a regular basis, and have always found the rooms clean, staff very friendly and helpful and really good value for money. We have a weekly business meeting here, and the management have gone out of their way to accommodate our wishes, including increasing size of the meeting room and last minute changes for guests. The bar area is spacious, with plenty of seating, and has a good atmosphere.

The hotel is being refurbished, but I have had no problems at all during any of my stays.

Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenA1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementResponses, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, all feedback is gratefully received as this plays a vital role in the training of staff and maintaining of standards so thank you also for taking the time to send us this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Room was OK, but Bathroom was a disgrace - rusting bath, peeling flooring, shower / bath control not working, no toiletries, stained ceiling. Complained and got the room changed only to find we were stuck with a noisy air conditioner on the wall outside - all night and a cushion on the bed covered in dog hair, presumably from the previous occupant. Second time we have had bad experience at a Best Western. Didn't enjoy breakfast (warm coffee) to the sound of Abba, nor watching elderly lady falling over an advertising display. Best Western is all about profit and no quality - Best Western? No - Best Avoided.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toutencroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementResponses, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to pot your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and that you didn't find the hotel to our usual high standard.
The bathrooms are the next part of our refurb plan and there should have been toiletries in your room so this will be raised with housekeeping straight away, along with the feedback on your second room.
I am very surprised to hear you did not enjoy the coffee as this is always freshly brewed and kept in heat retaining servers, we usually get lots of compliments on this, apologies that this was not the case for you.
The lady that tripped on her walking stick in the restaurant was very well looked after by our first aid trained staff and recovering well.
If you do ever try us again please contact us directly and we will make sure you are allocated on of our premier rooms and hope that you will see a marked improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norwich hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have used the Brook Hotel for my business meetings on a weekly basis since April 13, and continue to be impressed by the excellent facilities, very reasonable costs, good quality food and most important of all their fantastic staff.
Nothing is too much trouble and I have never come across such universally attentive and happy staff, which reflects the ethos of the hotel.
I would highly recommend the hotel for any function.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementResponses, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to ad your feedback, it is great to have you all with us each week and we look forward to continuing our great working relationship in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

had a groupon deal two night stay with evening meal one night and breakfast arrived at hotel checked in by a very nice friendly man shown to our room, unfortunately the bathroom was very drab and in need of tlc with black mould around the bath and two large chips out of the bath I went straight to reception and explained I was not happy with the room within about ten minutes we were moved to another room which was so much nicer thank you again to the man on reception who again was very helpful and polite and apologetic. We arranged to eat that night the meal was absolutely lovely compliments to the chef food piping hot a nice break in between courses couldnt fault anything. The breakfast was also lovely would recommend this hotel as had a lovely stay and would come back again. the bar staff a very nice man offered to carry drinks to my room nothing was any trouble for the staff they are a credit to the hotel again a big thankyou. sarah peake-wait.

Room Tip: if your room isnt up to your standard just ask and they will move you 2nd floor room was lovely 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementResponses, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you Sarah for your feedback and kind comments, it is always very nice to know that our hard work has paid off and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If you let us know your email address we will make sure you are included in special promotions and hotel deals so you can come and see us again soon with a great deal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Brook Hotel, Norwich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
664 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#29 of 50 in Norwich
451 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Property: Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Address: Bowthorpe Employment Area, Norwich NR5 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing