We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
London, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is clean and our bedroom and bathroom seemed moderately re-decorated.
Our package included dinner and breakfast and this was a good idea as the hotel's restaurant is expensive and there are no other restaurants in the area. (Otherwise, you would have to drive into Norwich town centre for dining). The food was good, but not outstanding. Service was excellent, and drinks at the bar were reasonably priced..

This hotel is just outside Norwich which was great for us as we wanted both the country as well as the city. This hotel is very car friendly, but If you do not have a car, then make sure you check local transport options thoroughly before booking.

This hotel has ground and first floor, however, it does not have a lift. This was not a problem for us but if a short flight of stairs is an issue for you, then it might be worth specifically requesting or booking a ground floor or a 'disabled' room.

The reason for the 4 stars is that I felt that the bed was a bit soft, but this is my personal taste.

Overall, this is a very good 3 star hotel and we have no complaints. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the area, as it is good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_19London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    192
    140
    55
    46
See reviews for
105
217
27
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at this modern hotel on the edge of Norwich. The service was excellent and the rooms well appointed. Food in the restaurant was good with a varied choice menu. The only possible down mark is that by the time I had arrived for breakfast at 8.30am the buffet was beginning to get cool and could have done with refreshing. Otherwise a good hotel where I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Yes, the place was very clean and the staff were brilliant.
I just can't say anymore than that and that is all you need to know!!
I walked our dog around the hotel in the morning, they have a useful bit of grass around the back with some waste bins close by!!

Take care out there!

Room Tip: They all look about the same, however whenever we travel we always take ear plugs but you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petewillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here two nights over Easter on a Superbreak booking. This included breakfast both mornings and dinner on the first night. For what we paid we got very good value and have no complaints. I have given this hotel a 3 rating as it would comfortably fit as a three star hotel. It is not pretending to be anything it isn't.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Norwich and has ample parking spaces. During our stay there were two coach groups here.

Our room was on the ground floor and seemed to be a disabled room as there were grab handles by the bath and toilet and a low level wash basin with lever taps. The bathroom was small and a little dated but clean.

The bedroom was comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. The TV offered all Freeview channels. Free wifi in the room worked without any problems.

The staff were very friendly. Perhaps a little supervision is required in the restaurant as service was a little slow on the evening we had dinner, and on a morning people coming down for late breakfast were faced with some unmade tables.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here on a Groupon voucher the weekend of 5th April, and found it to be excellent value. The room had all we needed, was pleasant and very clean with very comfortable beds. The bathroom décor was quite small and a little dated, but there was an excellent shower.
We were booked in for evening meal, which was extremely good, with attentive service. Similarly, the buffet breakfast had a good range of hot and cold items.
All in all, excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynyard
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It doesn't look like much from the outside......

....and the groove continues inside.

I really don't mind the occasional foray into travel lodging, but the problem here is that this place is at about the same level as those places but twice the price.

Nothing impresses on the way to your room and when I got there, my only thought was "oh dear...."

Next up, the "free wifi" didn't work (although happily there was a good 3G service on my phone so I used that instead).

There was a really annoying water/gushing noise in room 222, but I just lived with it as that was easier than moving at after midnight.

Evening 2. Spotty Wifi in the room, and when I came down to the bar and it failed there too, I was reassured that they had just rebooted it (regular problem I guess).

On the upside, the staff are pleasant and do try. Bar and restaurant are pretty grim in terms of atmosphere (and food is 3/10 as well) but service is 8/10.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norwich hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

situated 10 minutes from city centre in front of what looks like a industrial unit area ,when entering the hotel looks ok ,reception informative and helpful which I like.the room cost £80 for a Saturday night ,It was spacious and clean tv coffee tea etc.bathroom very dated took me back to the 70's which was a bit of a let down , buffet breakfast £6.50 each so this bumps up the price .In my opinion you will get better than this if you look around it was a bit of a rush job for us.......taxi into town £8

Room Tip: the rooms are all the same. they are ok but £80+ £13 for breakfast bit too pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evans1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Property: Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Address: Bowthorpe Employment Area, Norwich NR5 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing