We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for weary traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked in late in the afternoon and were pleasantly surprised. Large double room with ensuite and large comfy bed . The shower was hot with good pressure. Cooked breakfast was plentiful and tasty, however evening meal of bangers and mash was over priced.
The hotel is located a fair way from centre of Norwich, so not close to shopping, pubs or restaurants. Bonus was watching the moles digging in garden the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 87Fran87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights as part of the celebration / reception for my daughter's wedding.

Had a Premier Plus Double room which was a good size. Would suggest bathroom should be refurbished as the walls were covered in what appeared to be Formica.

Staff were excellent throughout our stay, with a special mention to Alistair for managing the Wedding Reception. Room was very well presented with an excellent DJ booked through the Hotel.

Breakfast each day was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised at how busy the Hotel actually was and would certainly stay again if the situation arose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jontytiger2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I am a Best Western Rewards cardholder and I was upgraded to a superior plus room for the price of a basic room. The room was plenty big enough although, as per previous reviews, the rooms are probably due for a refurbishment. There used to be a minibar in the room but this has been taken out and the gap has been left. Having said that, the room was comfortable with air-conditioning. All the staff are very friendly, many of them from Eastern Europe, but they do have a work ethic. The public rooms are very attractive with an open plan design for the reception, bar and restaurant. The restaurant manager was excellent and was able to provide dishes not included on the standard menu without making a fuss. Overall, for the price, the hotel represented very good value for money.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms overlook the courtyard. The other rooms may be affected by traffic noise, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed as a family adult group, my parents,us and my brother. We were on our way to the broads, for a holiday. The staff couldn't do enough for us, the rooms were good and the evening meal in the restaurant was first class. All the staff throughout this hotel are very helpful and obliging.

Room Tip: We booked with late rooms and were asked if we had any requirements,ie;a quiet room or extra pillows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBoothandking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank 933sam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed for 2 nights as part of a reunion weekend of former colleagues. We were well looked after and my room was quiet, clean and pleasant. On the second (Saturday) evening there was a wedding reception which put the staff under huge pressure and it was also the Cup Final. As a result our reception meal was delayed by 30 minutes, which was not a problem, and we were entertained by two individuals. The first was an Arsenal supporter who, despite the general indifference to the match from those in the bar, insisted in trying to engage everyone by shouting at them, constantly waving his arms, and being aggressive without actually doing anything - pure farce. The second was a a waiter who was probably the most grumpy that we had seen in many a year. We guessed that he had been called in on his day off (or had a ticket to the cup final?) but he collected the empty glasses and went behind the bar and dropped them from about 2 feet much to the angst of the bar staff and the amazement of the customers. Breakfast was good. Would I stay there again - yes I would - overall good value and, in staff and customers alike, real people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room relatively close to reception - otherwise there can be a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lightning83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

In reality this hotel is no worse than the bottom end of the BW chain.
Dated, where else do you still see onyx panels in the bathroom, poor service and varied rooms.

This hotel fit all these Points.

- onyx bathroom
- poor service, when I arrived the receptionist was on the phone, annoying but acceptable, but after 3 or 4 minutes of her conversation she said that she would get someone for me, and stood doing nothing for a minute or so before someone came to the desk to serve me.

Maybe there was a power thing going on, ie checking in is beneath me etc but the words "customer first" Should have been in there somewhere.

The only positive on the service was the bar guy and
the Asian girl in the restaurant, well done those 2!

The main issue I had was with the electrics in room 204.

The lights were off and on like Nicole and Lewis! It was more a disco effect than an ambient lighting approach

On raising with reception they sent said bar guy (above)to fix, he reset the trip switch, and sodded off!

Then began the lighting to back up a full live version of MJ s Billy Jean!

Off reset on....
Off reset on...
and so it continued, up until the strobe lighting and previous experience sent me surrying to make my review.



  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_is_homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for leaving your review of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay, but thank you for telling us. If you had not informed us we would have been none the wiser. Since your stay we have had the room fully checked by an electrician & he found no fault in the room at all, I would suggest that you check all your electrical devices that you plugged in the room such as phone charger, laptop etc as you probably have a problem with them which was causing the problem. However you did fail to mention in your review that we did compensate you for this on check out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
683 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#30 of 50 in Norwich
466 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Address: Bowthorpe Employment Area, Norwich NR5 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing