We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable cosy room relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We went here for two days to see our friend and it was cosy and comfortable the beds have the new mattresses and we're very nice and snug the staff were friendly at the bar and made us welcome and took time to talk to us especially Kevin it was near the pubs clubs and bars but on a weekday isn't noisy at all tescos is around the corner for any last minute items and easy access to train station and buses within 5 minutes worth going to for a relaxing break!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pinkdiamond55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Extremely comfortable bed with lovely bedding and pillows, but a very poky bathroom and could do with a dressing table mirror, but much improved!

Very convenient and cheap for a night out in the city!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samipayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Central to the town, only a 5 minute walk to the train station, bus station and many beautiful shops the restaurants the hotel is in a highly convenient location for those traveling by foot/public transport.
For a business customer the hotel was ideal, ease of access a quietly friendly environment where I could come and go from my meetings as I please without trouble or interruption.
Excellent care and service during my stay, the team were very helpful with information on the area and being generally polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank SKB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed for one night in January. Perfectly adequate for us. We were on a business trip but whilst I had an undisturbed nights sleep, my colleagues were kept awake until 3am by the music from the nightclub next door and then the sound of vomiting!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballyhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Service at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

It is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by noise outside the hotel Ballyhar. Unfortunately this hotel is in a central location however in an attempt to reduce the noise outside the hotel we do provide double glazing and insulated walls and we will also work with the police and local communities. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Recently stayed at Norwich Travelodge and felt the facilities were good value.
We were centrally placed in the city, and whilst there was some road noise, not too bad to bother us.
the rooms are clean and fairly modern. The staff were friendly and efficent.
There is no parking at hotel but we used St Andrews multi storey, parking early afternoon and leaving in morning cost us £7:60
Would use it again if ever in Norwich

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuffolkRealo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy and beds were comfortable the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a problem close to town
though our stay was short we enjoyed it and will probably return in the future

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ottosvdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#14 of 50 in Norwich
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#29 of 50 in Norwich
159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range: £37 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing