We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here on a Friday Night a couple of weeks ago. The station is about a 5 min walk and is in a good location for the shops. I had a nice room and a good nights sleep. I like the new travelodge look. Good value budget hotel as premier inn charge more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    134
    76
    36
    18
See reviews for
65
131
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Parked over night in Rose Lane car park. Machine only takes change and reception had none (for a £20) so I had to buy something from the nearby tesco metro before I could properly leave my car. I can't believe that the car park did not gave a pay by phone or card facility, or the hotel did not have some kind of care an cement like the Premier Inn has with the Duke Street car park. Over night stays will need about £6 in change. Gripe over. The hotel was fine. Clean room. Functional bathroom. Limited TV channels and no Radio 4 available (a poor reflection on the intellect of clients!). Bed was good. Breakfast was okay. They should put covers over the food as the heat lamps dried the scrambled egg into a large lump. I paid under £70 when Premier Inn wanted nearly £150 for the same night on Duke Street which I could not justify.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Zog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We went here for two days to see our friend and it was cosy and comfortable the beds have the new mattresses and we're very nice and snug the staff were friendly at the bar and made us welcome and took time to talk to us especially Kevin it was near the pubs clubs and bars but on a weekday isn't noisy at all tescos is around the corner for any last minute items and easy access to train station and buses within 5 minutes worth going to for a relaxing break!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pinkdiamond55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Extremely comfortable bed with lovely bedding and pillows, but a very poky bathroom and could do with a dressing table mirror, but much improved!

Very convenient and cheap for a night out in the city!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samipayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Central to the town, only a 5 minute walk to the train station, bus station and many beautiful shops the restaurants the hotel is in a highly convenient location for those traveling by foot/public transport.
For a business customer the hotel was ideal, ease of access a quietly friendly environment where I could come and go from my meetings as I please without trouble or interruption.
Excellent care and service during my stay, the team were very helpful with information on the area and being generally polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank SKB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed for one night in January. Perfectly adequate for us. We were on a business trip but whilst I had an undisturbed nights sleep, my colleagues were kept awake until 3am by the music from the nightclub next door and then the sound of vomiting!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballyhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Service at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
It is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by noise outside the hotel Ballyhar. Unfortunately this hotel is in a central location however in an attempt to reduce the noise outside the hotel we do provide double glazing and insulated walls and we will also work with the police and local communities. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Recently stayed at Norwich Travelodge and felt the facilities were good value.
We were centrally placed in the city, and whilst there was some road noise, not too bad to bother us.
the rooms are clean and fairly modern. The staff were friendly and efficent.
There is no parking at hotel but we used St Andrews multi storey, parking early afternoon and leaving in morning cost us £7:60
Would use it again if ever in Norwich

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuffolkRealo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#30 of 50 in Norwich
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#14 of 50 in Norwich
428 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Property: Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing