We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 12 April 2014

So, its a Travelodge.Its clean and comfortable(newly refurbished) and with a simple restaurant.Its the location that makes it special.Just on the edge of Tombland and only a few hundred yards to the Cathedral. Would certainly recommend it to any one who wanted a cheap visit to Norwich.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldboyIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Central location, easy walking distance from main places to visit in Norwich. Clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff. Did not use the canteen facilities so cannot comment on them.Will certainly visit again if need to go to Norwich.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rosamund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I use Travelodges quite a lot and I'm pleased to see that they are getting their act together with a refurbishment programme. This hotel is a good example of how well they do it. Obviously there are some down sides to all hotels and this one is no different - parking is very expensive in the nearby council car parks! I noticed that a Premier hotel very close by had it's own car park so probably would have worked out cheaper, but I did like this particular Travelodge.
Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bright and everything you come to expect from a refurbished Travelodge. There was a bit of noise from outside - road traffic, clubbers etc - but there's nothing the hotel can do about that! The bed was fairly comfortable although the pillows seem to be 'overstuffed' and a bit uncomfortable for sleeping (but great for propping up against whilst reading or watching the television).
Well done Travelodge!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here on a Friday Night a couple of weeks ago. The station is about a 5 min walk and is in a good location for the shops. I had a nice room and a good nights sleep. I like the new travelodge look. Good value budget hotel as premier inn charge more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Parked over night in Rose Lane car park. Machine only takes change and reception had none (for a £20) so I had to buy something from the nearby tesco metro before I could properly leave my car. I can't believe that the car park did not gave a pay by phone or card facility, or the hotel did not have some kind of care an cement like the Premier Inn has with the Duke Street car park. Over night stays will need about £6 in change. Gripe over. The hotel was fine. Clean room. Functional bathroom. Limited TV channels and no Radio 4 available (a poor reflection on the intellect of clients!). Bed was good. Breakfast was okay. They should put covers over the food as the heat lamps dried the scrambled egg into a large lump. I paid under £70 when Premier Inn wanted nearly £150 for the same night on Duke Street which I could not justify.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Zog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We went here for two days to see our friend and it was cosy and comfortable the beds have the new mattresses and we're very nice and snug the staff were friendly at the bar and made us welcome and took time to talk to us especially Kevin it was near the pubs clubs and bars but on a weekday isn't noisy at all tescos is around the corner for any last minute items and easy access to train station and buses within 5 minutes worth going to for a relaxing break!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pinkdiamond55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Extremely comfortable bed with lovely bedding and pillows, but a very poky bathroom and could do with a dressing table mirror, but much improved!

Very convenient and cheap for a night out in the city!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samipayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#30 of 50 in Norwich
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
0.3 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £38 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing