We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply superb”

Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Amanda is so welcoming you feel your part of her family. Immediately given tea and coffee on arrival. Very helpful with local eateries and places to visit. Very comfortable, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Hostess even provided an 'honesty' light drink and chocolate communal fridge in corridor. Breakfast to die for. We used the B&B as a base to visit several National Trust houses and gardens.
Would probably have been cheaper to book direct thro Amanda's own website rather than 'LateRooms.com' but still excellent value for money.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike1Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

Me, my fiancée and 1 year old daughter stayed for a night at Moorsticks. The Accomodation is first class and the owner is very welcoming. breakfast was great and there was nothing we wanted for. Quick drive to town center and out to the broads. Lovely quiet location, highly recommend when looking for a first class B and B.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Having had some difficulty in finding one night accommodation at short notice I was very relieved to obtain this booking with Late Rooms for self and two friends on our annual "vintage transport" weekend. We rang to say that we were unavoidably going to arrive late but need not have worried. We were greeted enthusiastically by Amanda and shown our rooms immediately and also the nearby fridge with drinks and snacks and, a rare and welcome touch, "help youself, honesty box" although as it happened we didn't need to use that. Before leaving us to unpack Amanda delivered another nice surprise by asking if we would like some tea/coffee - we would, and this was served within minutes in the lovely dining room - and with biscuits - while we watched the TV in there and enjoyed a friendly chat with her.
The rooms were impeccably furnished and had high quality linen and fittings. The bed was extremely comfortable and my bathroom was great with a lovely shower, heated towel rail, and spotless tiling. The view from the bedroom window was idyllic with a long panorama of fields and total rural peace. Breakfast next day was superb - served "by appointment" at the exact time of the guests' choice. Individually cooked to the requirements of each person and of the highest quality content in every respect, and plenty of friendly but unintrusive and welcome chat in the meantime.
A totally satisfactory stay in a most welcoming house in exceptionally beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: No need - all are impeccable and its not a large establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Moorsticks is just outside of Norich and whilst is fully in the country, you are just a minutes drive from civilisation (or a Morrisons supermarket.) It's a coachouse style building that is attached to a large house that sits on a few acres of land. There is plenty of parking and it's a pretty location. The "coachouse" is a new building, with the entrance into the breakfast room, and then up a few steps into the rooms that partly in the roof. Firstly, it's clean. And I mean clean. It's modern, welcoming and the rooms whilst basic to a certain degree do have some nice touches. Our room wasn't huge but was big enough, with lots of hanging space. The bathroom is fairly small, but is very nicely finished (wall to wall tiles) and the shower was very good. The window as well as normal blinds, also had a blackout blind - a nice touch. Bedding was clean, looked new and was all very comfy. In the hallway at the top of the stairs, there is a small fridge - has cans of drink and chocolate and an honesty box for you to pay, again - a nice touch and came in useful.
Our host was Amanda and she couldn't have been more friendly or helpful - usually staying in the big chain hotels, it's nice to have that human element to a stay that they cannot compete with. We arranged a time for breakfast the next day and what a treat. Firstly there was cereals, yoghurts, muffins, fruit (including fresh strawberries) to help yourself to. Amanda bought us a jug of orange juice and left it on the table with us. I had a large pot of coffee, and my patner was given a big pot of tea. (Just what weas needed after attending a wedding the day before.) The cooked breakfast was very good, not sure it could be bettered. Cooked to perfection with quality food, this really set us up for the day.
Would definatley reccomend Moorsticks - a quality B&B at it's best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Our host, Amanda, was everything a traveler could hope for. Kind, friendly and a great cook, Amanda made sure all of our needs were taken care of. The breakfast really is a highlight...go for the full breakfast if you have never tried one...the tea is great and the coffee is not bad either. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom was modern and clean, and lots of hot water. Check to see availability of Internet if that is important to you, as it was not available in the room as advertised...Amanda said she was working on it and we believe her...we would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

Room Tip: Splurge and go for the double room as the extra space is nice and the bathroom is worth it, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Fantastic accomadation all 5 star class Amanda was really helpful and made us really welcome, The breakfast was great as was everything else, me and my wife look forward to staying again in the new year. On the day we left amanda even helped us with deicer as i had none left great service, moorsticks is a must for anyone looking for a nice getaway near norwich or surrounding areas thumbs up all round

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Lovely accommodation,clean comfortable and modern. Amanda was very friendly and helpful . The breakfast was fantastic and plenty of it. Really set us up for a day of shopping in Norwich. We didn't need to eat again until teatime.We will be booking to stay again next time we visit our son. We would highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.0 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#14 of 50 in Norwich
438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#14 of 80 in Norwich
253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill House Guest House
Hill House Guest House
#10 of 80 in Norwich
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wayside B&B
Wayside B&B
#35 of 80 in Norwich
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The Lord Rosebery
The Lord Rosebery
#27 of 80 in Norwich
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast

Address: Buxton Road | Spixworth, Norwich NR12 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £69 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing