We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful time”

Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful time”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The whole experience of staying at Moorsticks B%B was fantastic - lovely rooms, very clean, free WiFi, fabulous breakfast cooked to order, Amanda the owner was very helpful and enthusiastic - a really wonderful B&B which we would have no hesitation in staying at again the next time we are in Norfolk

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsLass111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
34
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Comfortable rooms although a little on the small side. Every where spotless. Fabulous cooked breakfast as well as other options.Amanda very welcoming. Would not hesitate to stay again and definitely one to recommend.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are rooms on the ground floor. Small windows in room although plenty of light. Did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was our first visit to Moorsticks and were pleasently surprised by the reception we received
The room was clean. very well set out and the breakfast was out of this world.we would certaimly recomend this B&B to anyone
John & Jean Cooper

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncooper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Amanda is a great host - always up for a chat and happy to answer your questions. Moorsticks is in a nice semi-rural location and is a great base for exploring Norwich (use the nearby Park and Ride to get to town), the Broads (fantastic) and the Norfolk coast.

And the breakfasts are great - I have posted a pic......

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We needed to come to Norwich for a medical emergency, our son was in Norwich hospital with a broken pelvis. We found Amanda's bed and breakfast on the internet and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. We initially booked for 3 nights and then extended it to 6 nights. Amanda was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was a twin-bedded room, very clean, large and very comfortable and warm. Excellent bathroom with a lovely shower. After 2 nights Amanda up-graded us to a much larger double bedroom with a 5 foot bed. Again a very comfortable and spacious room, with an even bigger bathroom and huge bath. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus too. Breakfast was immense with an excellent choice, all freshly cooked, lots of fruit to choose from as well as yoghourts, pastries and cereals. No problems with being close to the airport either, we hardly heard many aircraft. Location is rural, quiet and easy to find, but close enough to the ring road to get in the city centre.
Amanda looked us really well during what was a very stressful few days for us. We intend coming back for a "holiday" visit next year! We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The room was comfortable and the beds were greats. We rarely sleep well on our first night in any hotel or B&B but this was the exception. I think we were asleep as soon as our heads hit the pillows. The room was clean as was the shower and bathroom. Although the B&B is very close to the airport we heard little of that and except for he odd helicopter first thing in the morning we heard nothing. Wew had read that the busy road ws a problem but I think that reviewer must have been staying somewhere else as we had no such problems.

We will almost definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziemog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Booked for one night and must say we had a very pleasant stay. Great to be welcomed by a cup of tea and friendly smile. Room was fresh clean and modern, with a cosy comfortable bed.
Breakfast a delight with fresh strawberries available and black pudding!
Recommend to anyone looking for a friendly smart place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.0 mi away
Wayside B&B
Wayside B&B
#32 of 86 in Norwich
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lord Rosebery
The Lord Rosebery
#18 of 86 in Norwich
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#16 of 86 in Norwich
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marlborough Guest House
Marlborough Guest House
#9 of 86 in Norwich
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The White Horse Crostwick
The White Horse Crostwick
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast

Property: Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast
Address: Buxton Road | Spixworth, Norwich NR12 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorsticks Bed & Breakfast Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing