We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 5th visit (at least) and never had a complaint yet.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oasis Bar and Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our 5th visit (at least) and never had a complaint yet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Family party of 5 went on a quiet Tuesday night at the end of July.
There was anther family group and a table of 4 but more people came and went during our stay.

We had read previous reviews regarding slow service but we had no complaints at all. Could be we like to have time between courses for chat. Certainly did not feel as though we were ignored.

They have had a new chef I think as some of the dishes we had were very different, in a nice way, than previous visits. We all had starters and mains (all different) and not one complaint.

Toilets were spotless apart form a pool of pee done by a guy who had gone in before me.

Cannot be that bad as we are going again tomorrow night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ggnashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
228 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food, but slow staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were there to take a friends dinner and we were waiting for an hour for the dishes. The food was good, but in my opinión there was not a lot of people to cook as slow!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martina_imc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK, but better Indian options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

The food was not bad, just average. Nan was a bit doughy. Service was good, people were very friendly to visitors. There are better options for Indian food in the neighborhood.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I visited Norwich recently and asked my friend where was best to eat, she suggested oasis so I took my mother and was pleasantly surprised! The building looked incredible, the food was lovely and thankfully it was pretty quick service. All in all I was very impressed and will definitely return again when I am next visiting Norwich.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalia404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible experience - Try somewhere else, ANYWHERE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Went to their Sunday buffet and (bar one table) the place seemed deserted.

Greeted(?) by a surly waiter who seemed unwelcoming that we had disturbed his Sunday afternoon. Starters eventually arrived and seemed to consist of a deep fried potato and incinerated onion bhaji.

Choice of mains was equally non-inspiring and choice was abysmal. Drink prices seemed very excessive. Wasn’t even asked if everything was ok, or if we enjoyed the meal – probably just as well, as he wouldn’t have liked the reply!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Framingham Pigot, Norwich
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing