We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th Easter and love it just as much as the 1st”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Another fantastic Easter weekend spent megapodding. The whole family loves Deers Glade and we have introduced various families to our little slice of peace and relaxation over the years. The whole team at Deers Glade work so hard to make everyone's stay a pleasure. Saturday night hog roast was delicious as usual. Looking forward to next year already, if we cant manage a sneaky tent trip in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovesholidaysalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in a mega pod in the Easter holidays for 3 nights. The pod is nice and cosy, and the weather was great whilst we were there. The Pods are in the woods and you get to each one by walking down a decked walkway. There is a car park next to the fishing pond which is just for people in the Pods, and there are trollies to transport your belongings from the car to the Pods.
It was nice staying in a Pod with a bed, and toilet because we stayed in a basic one elsewhere last year, and it was just too basic. The Pod had a kettle as well, and under the double bed is a storage area. The only thing that we could have done with was a few hooks to hang coats and towels on.
The two shower pods aren't as great as the pods we stayed in. There are only two for 8 pods to share, and there are up to four people in each pod. There are also four basic pods, so they don't have a toilet and need to use the shower pods just to go to the toilet. I never had a problem getting a shower in the morning because I went in around 8am but between 10am-11am it was busy and people were queuing. Also they were incredibly warm, stifling in fact, and with no ventilation, it was too over powering. Also the floor was never dry to be able to put your clothes on after showering. So take an extra towel to stand on. My children didn't like the fact that their feet were always wet when in the shower room. Anyway, we managed but they could do with another shower pod to house two showers.
Deers Glade is a lovely, clean campsite. There is a play area for children, fishing and woodland walks. We didn't use the shop, so don't know what that was like.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamK1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed in a Megapod with my partner and two children 14 years and 5years and just loved loved loved it! The pod was well equipped and was spotless...staff couldn't be more friendly and polite and local amenities excellent. Tried to book again for the summer but fully booked so get in early! Ps: we stayed last weekend and it was cold outside but sunny...however the pod was boiling and we had to turn off the heater that we whacked up to full heat when we'd arrived as the sheeps wool insulation is fantastic!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank sclements1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deersglade, Manager at Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you all of our trip Advisor reviewers! We greatly appreciate all of your feedback , & hope to see you all again in the future whether you are a Podder, Glamper, Seasoned Caravanner or Hardened Camper! Let the sun shine for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed from 29 December for 3 nights to celebrate the New Year. We stayed in a Mega Pod and had a lovely time. The pods are as lovely as usual and are very, very warm and cosy. Lovely friendly reception staff and there was plenty to do on the Norfolk coast event in winter. We are already coming back in February and looking forward to it already !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very quiet and secluded, close to Gunton Hall and easily accessed from A140. Very warm and friendly reception from the staff. The reception area has a small shop for everyday needs. Pitches are a good size with access to electric and TV (akthough we got 100+ digital channels with our motorhome arial anyway. Free Wi-Fi which is very good as most UK campsites charge. Some nice walks in the area, but do not walk on the A140 or take care as it is very busy and no footpath. Good facilities including showers, toilets and washing up etc. Very good for dogs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartUK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a great site ,shown to your pitch we had a private pitch edged by hedges,fishing on site ,kids allowed but all well behaved .nicely located for lots of places in Norfolk,would visit again.Nearest public house about a mile away

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Deer's glade! Great campsite with lovely staff, brilliant facilities and wonderful location! lots of lovely little touches that make for a great stay! The resident goats and sheep are a super idea for kids and adults alike! Our first stay here but most certainly not our last!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
11.6 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
227 reviews
19.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,191 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
17.5 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
920 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park

Address: White Post Road | Hanworth, Norwich NR11 7HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Hotel Class:5 star — Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deer's Glade Caravan and Camping Park opened in 2004. It is a quiet, rural, family-run caravan park and camping site set in a beautiful woodland clearing in North Norfolk, catering for touring caravans, motorhomes and tents - a perfect venue for a relaxing holiday in the countryside! The caravan park and camping site has a natural play area for children, a fishing lake, cycle hire, dog walks and farm kennels, 2 high-class shower/toilet blocks and an on-site shop. Other features include ‘Muntjac Meadow’ known for its relaxing atmosphere and space which is exclusively open for August only as a back to basics camping meadow, situated a short walk from the main park. The STANDARDPODS and MEGA PODS are the most recent edition and are the perfect ‘Glamping’ experience. You can come and enjoy cycling around quiet country lanes, trying to spot the local wild deer, fishing in our lake or peaceful walks. Available locally are horse riding, swimming, tennis, gyms and cycle hire and we are only 10 minutes from the beautiful North Norfolk beaches ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing