We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a beautiful site. Very clean and safe. My two girls both loved the park and the animals. It is very picturesque and a lovely woodland walk.

Facilities are good although they could do with a few more showers.

We will be returning although this time when the hog roast is on and hopefully when it is not pooring with rain as we had to leave early as our tent got flooded.

Its a shame the onsite shop doesn't sell a small selection of alcohol.

The fire pits are a fantastic idea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunl0vingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Came with our 2 boys who are 3&6 and we had a lovely week despite the weather! Great playground for the boys. Lovely pitch backing on to woodland. Quiet, clean shower blocks that always had hot water as did the washing up area. Shop for the basics and you can hire fire pits and wood.

The area is fairly rural but there is plenty to do locally and some nice pubs too.

There's no 3G except in towns and phone reception isn't great so before you go research what you want to do/eat etc. We are too spoilt now being able to google things that when you can't you get frustrated! Sad I know. There is wifi in the park to buy but this doesn't help when you are out and about.

Very quiet- even in half term. Very well maintained. Great place!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank MrsandMrsBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 6 nights while visiting family.Very good & clean camping & caravan site,worth coming back to,the staff were friendly & helpful & meet some nice & friendly campers & caravaneers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely campsite, although very rural, the site itself is lovely for a quiet break. We were there as a couple, but there were plenty of families around. Touring pitches were spacious, very clean and nice toilet blocks, although they weren't that many for the no of pitches at peak times. Run by very friendly helpful people.
Leaflet is a bit out of date as one the pubs recommended for food had closed down & 2 others had changed their name, requiring some detective work to find.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabfabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Another fantastic Easter weekend spent megapodding. The whole family loves Deers Glade and we have introduced various families to our little slice of peace and relaxation over the years. The whole team at Deers Glade work so hard to make everyone's stay a pleasure. Saturday night hog roast was delicious as usual. Looking forward to next year already, if we cant manage a sneaky tent trip in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovesholidaysalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in a mega pod in the Easter holidays for 3 nights. The pod is nice and cosy, and the weather was great whilst we were there. The Pods are in the woods and you get to each one by walking down a decked walkway. There is a car park next to the fishing pond which is just for people in the Pods, and there are trollies to transport your belongings from the car to the Pods.
It was nice staying in a Pod with a bed, and toilet because we stayed in a basic one elsewhere last year, and it was just too basic. The Pod had a kettle as well, and under the double bed is a storage area. The only thing that we could have done with was a few hooks to hang coats and towels on.
The two shower pods aren't as great as the pods we stayed in. There are only two for 8 pods to share, and there are up to four people in each pod. There are also four basic pods, so they don't have a toilet and need to use the shower pods just to go to the toilet. I never had a problem getting a shower in the morning because I went in around 8am but between 10am-11am it was busy and people were queuing. Also they were incredibly warm, stifling in fact, and with no ventilation, it was too over powering. Also the floor was never dry to be able to put your clothes on after showering. So take an extra towel to stand on. My children didn't like the fact that their feet were always wet when in the shower room. Anyway, we managed but they could do with another shower pod to house two showers.
Deers Glade is a lovely, clean campsite. There is a play area for children, fishing and woodland walks. We didn't use the shop, so don't know what that was like.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamK1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed in a Megapod with my partner and two children 14 years and 5years and just loved loved loved it! The pod was well equipped and was spotless...staff couldn't be more friendly and polite and local amenities excellent. Tried to book again for the summer but fully booked so get in early! Ps: we stayed last weekend and it was cold outside but sunny...however the pod was boiling and we had to turn off the heater that we whacked up to full heat when we'd arrived as the sheeps wool insulation is fantastic!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank sclements1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deersglade, Manager at Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you all of our trip Advisor reviewers! We greatly appreciate all of your feedback , & hope to see you all again in the future whether you are a Podder, Glamper, Seasoned Caravanner or Hardened Camper! Let the sun shine for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
11.6 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
230 reviews
19.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,210 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
933 reviews
16.3 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
727 reviews
10.3 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park

Address: White Post Road | Hanworth, Norwich NR11 7HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Hotel Class:5 star — Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deer's Glade Caravan and Camping Park opened in 2004. It is a quiet, rural, family-run caravan park and camping site set in a beautiful woodland clearing in North Norfolk, catering for touring caravans, motorhomes and tents - a perfect venue for a relaxing holiday in the countryside! The caravan park and camping site has a natural play area for children, a fishing lake, cycle hire, dog walks and farm kennels, 2 high-class shower/toilet blocks and an on-site shop. Other features include ‘Muntjac Meadow’ known for its relaxing atmosphere and space which is exclusively open for August only as a back to basics camping meadow, situated a short walk from the main park. The STANDARDPODS and MEGA PODS are the most recent edition and are the perfect ‘Glamping’ experience. You can come and enjoy cycling around quiet country lanes, trying to spot the local wild deer, fishing in our lake or peaceful walks. Available locally are horse riding, swimming, tennis, gyms and cycle hire and we are only 10 minutes from the beautiful North Norfolk beaches ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Deer's Glade Caravan & Camping Park Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing