We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stracey Hotel(Norwich)
US$97
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
US$125
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
128
168
95
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
168
95
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorwich airportan airport hotelexecutive roompark and ridereception staffswimming pooldecent hotelleisure facilitiesgood sizegreat showercoach tripevening mealgreat roomcoach partycity centrewould stay againthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We have just returned from the hotel and must say that it is one of the best we have stayed in, we arrived just before our arrival time but that was not a problem the staff on the fron desk were very friendly and we were checked in before no time, with all details about the hotel like leisure, and food facilities given to us.
we have e-mailed the hotel prior to arrival fro top floor rooms and as the return e-mail said we were given top floor room, the rooms were extremely large, with a 6 ft bed, and a very large bathroom, it was all very clean and very comfortable, we could not have asked for more.
the breakfast was a good choice and all staff in the restaurant were very friendle and helpfull.
the park and ride for Norwich is a 3 minute walk away so thats great as us if you do not want to stay in the town.
the only minor gripe is that we wished there was blackout blinds in the bedroom as the room around 5am was quite light, and not what you want after a very late night out, but thats just us being very picky as it,s what we are used to at home..
we would definately use this hotel again, and recommend it..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Thank you for your comments, it's fantastic when we hear from satisfied guests. Being a Holiday Inn we would hope to give you a great nights sleep and will review the curtain efficiency and fix the issue in a timely fashion. Thank you again for informing us of your views. Devin Grosse (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Having stayed at the holiday inn numerous times on buisness I have to say standards have slipped . The rooms are very dated and breakfast quality is very poor . I now insist on my comany booking me into the premier inn round the corner , The company saves a fortune and the quality at the premier inn is far superior and with a wonderfull breakfast too

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonelystarAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, PA at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2011

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at the hotel and as you can see from recent comments this is not the standard you would expect here at the Holiday Inn. Please contact myself, Mr Devin Grosse (GM) at gm@hinorwich.com so that we can discuss your comments and issues in detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I stayed here for a week and a half. The hotel is a Holiday Inn so you know what you are getting. However I was very happy with my stay here. The staff were great. Very friendly and pleasant without being overbearing. The breakfasts were good but some of the stuff left out on the hot trays went cold, such as the black pudding, which was a disappointment. The evening meals I had were good and for a hotel so close to an airport it was quiet and I always had a good nights sleep.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vislor_Turlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, PA at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you for the great feedback on your stay and we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. We have reviewed our breakfast operation as Breakfast is vital to ending a great stay and since then made changes from your comments. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

stayed at the holiday inn norwich north (near the airport) had the breakfast and evening meal deal, had such a nice meal the friday night had dinner there saturday too! excellant steak the friday and had cavery buffet the sat, very resonably priced, the hotel is getting a little tatty, but staff very friendly and helpful, heard a few planes from the airport but not enough to bother you, and the park and ride is just across the road. made use of the leisure facillities had the pool to ourselves sometimes never got too busy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariannechilds278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, PA at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Thank you for your great feedback. We are working through a refurbishment programme and sure that you will notice the difference when you return. Once again thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Norwich North for one night with a group of friends. The break was perfect for the two days with a swift check in by very pleasant staff. The room was large and clean with a king size bed. Very impressed with the bathroom too. The bar always served quickly bringing drinks to your table and we enjoyed their offers such as double up on sprirt for £1 - very economical. We ate in the restaurant that night and the food was outstanding - generous portions and presented very nicely. The steak my friend had was exceptional alongside my fish dish.
Also, the swimming pool was empty when we went for a swim - this is only approx 20ft in length but nice to do a few lengths followed by a jacuzzi!

I would stay again and again here and we are already taking about rebooking very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, PA at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time to upload your positive comments onto this website. It is great to read that your stay with us was a comfortable one and in particular you found our staff helpful.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals in the Concorde Restaurant and that you managed to use our well equipped Health & Leisure Centre.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews