We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as good as other visits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
skegness
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“not as good as other visits”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

always enjoyed this hotel before but this time was not so great the room we had was dark needed light on all the time faced a wall so dont get put in 211 evening meal we choose carvery only one meat to choose from had to wait for chef to come and cut us a slice did not seem to want to give us much as before could just help ourself to it no extra pillows in cupboard breakfast was very good though tv not worth watching picture so bad but staff were great so friendly and helpful got charged for drinks we had already paid for desk staff sorted it out for us though was disapointed with this visit been 6 time before and thought it was great so lets hope it get back up to standard

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Thank you for your comments, it’s great to hear that you have previously enjoyed your stays with us and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again. Our focus on food continues with great steps forward and we are in the process of replacing all our TV’s with flat screen digital ones which we are all very excited about. Please contact Devin Grosse on 01603 201102 to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    151
    87
    39
    25
See reviews for
79
127
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We found everything about our stay to be excellent. The young lady on reception was very chatty, friendly, polite and helpful, and let us know not to hesitate to contact her if we needed anything at all. We were very impressed with the size of the bedroom and bed.

The leisure facilities were very good, and the only problem we had during the stay was an overheated hairdryer, which was dealt with very efficiently.

On check out, although we were slightly late, the young lady on reception explained that it was no problem at all and even brought up google maps to help us to find where we were going to, and also offered to print out the map for us.

Overall, the price of the room was very good, the facilities and bedroom were great, the check out time of midday was very helpful, and some of the staff exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay here in Norwich. We put a great deal of emphasis on service and trying to employ the "right kind of people" and it is so pleasing to hear that you appreciate the effort made in this area.

I will share these comments with the team which will no doubt be a real boost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed in the Holiday Inn with my husband for two nights. I can't fault the hotel except for the fact that the breakfast was rather cold. A microwave in the dining room may be a good idea.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look into your comments re breakfast as we usually deliver a great offering. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just stayed for the weekend, family of 4 in one room, getting away from it whilst we have the builders in. Room was spacious, staff very friendly and helpful, pool quiet and relaxing (well until we arrived!).

Visiting various kids places nearby (BeWilderwood - don't both, and Dinosaur Adventure - excellent) and found the location ideal.

Kids also enjoyed walking up to the airport and watching the planes and helicopters.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev-B-Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Thank you for your comments; it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky to be so close to a regional airport that does not fly past 10pm. Also glad that the children enjoyed themselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Never been to Norwich before and my husband and I just fancied a night away. We could not fault the hotel at all. Very clean, staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a great price and the quality was very good. We had a lovely weekend and would stay there again. Thanks

Room Tip: We had an executive room and had booked in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are lucky to have a wonderful team of staff who enjoy their work and it’s great that this shows through. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

we had the deal where you get the breakfast and meal we upgraded our room to a executive because they were refurbished fantastic stay great service great food we had steak great pool and spa good location you can park your car free here if you stay in norwich you have to pay for parking you can take the park and ride bus outside the hotel into town so much better and less hassel yes i would highly recommend this hotel it ticks all the boxs and i am a fussy lady

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank patrinaharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
It's great news you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Devin Grosse (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We have just returned from the hotel and must say that it is one of the best we have stayed in, we arrived just before our arrival time but that was not a problem the staff on the fron desk were very friendly and we were checked in before no time, with all details about the hotel like leisure, and food facilities given to us.
we have e-mailed the hotel prior to arrival fro top floor rooms and as the return e-mail said we were given top floor room, the rooms were extremely large, with a 6 ft bed, and a very large bathroom, it was all very clean and very comfortable, we could not have asked for more.
the breakfast was a good choice and all staff in the restaurant were very friendle and helpfull.
the park and ride for Norwich is a 3 minute walk away so thats great as us if you do not want to stay in the town.
the only minor gripe is that we wished there was blackout blinds in the bedroom as the room around 5am was quite light, and not what you want after a very late night out, but thats just us being very picky as it,s what we are used to at home..
we would definately use this hotel again, and recommend it..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Thank you for your comments, it's fantastic when we hear from satisfied guests. Being a Holiday Inn we would hope to give you a great nights sleep and will review the curtain efficiency and fix the issue in a timely fashion. Thank you again for informing us of your views. Devin Grosse (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
668 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Address: Cromer Road Nr Amsterdam Way, Norwich NR6 6JA, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Norwich City Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the ideal choice if you re visiting the Norfolk Broads, Norwich city centre or attending a business meeting in Norwich. The fully air conditioned Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the first choice of many guests searching Norwich hotels.Our location minutes from Norwich International Airport makes our Park, Stay & Fly package ideal for a stress free start to your trip.If it s leisure that brings you to the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel, you ll be spoilt for choice. Relax in our health & fitness club, visit the Norfolk Broads or explore stately homes such as Royal Sandringham, all within easy reach of our Norwich hotel. Best known for its medieval castle & stunning cathedral, Norwich city centre, (3 miles from the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel), has been transformed. You ll find famous stores in the Chapelfield Mall, plus countless specialist shops.If you re choosing Norwich hotels for business our helpful staff, Wi-Fi access & 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms, offer a perfect working environment. You can trust in our reputation as one of the best Norwich hotels for banqueting , to help you plan perfect events in Norwich. We also offer a fantastic programme of tribute party nights during the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel Norfolk
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing