We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80's music night with matching hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We attended a Christmas ‘tribute’ night (which was excellent) Our room was a good size with a large and very comfortable bed and we had a good night’s sleep. Service was generally good as was breakfast. Our rate was discounted but nevertheless was excellent value at the price we paid. The hotel was built in the 70’s or 80’s and does show its age in places. Our friends had problems with their room heating, but ours was ok. I would recommend this as good place to stay for those using the airport and we very much enjoyed the entertainment night we attended, however if you are visiting the city centre there are better located hotels that are as good or better

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete an honest review about our hotel. Thank you again for your complimentary comments on value and service and we appreciate your helpful pointers regarding our product. We did also experience some issue with our heating and air conditioning which have now been resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Norwich in September 2011. I had a lot of work papers with me (over 5 large boxes) and the staff went well beyond thier duties, helping me carry the papers to my room, out to taxis and back again on more than one occassion, nothing was too much effort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraP186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us. It is great to know that the friendly and helpful attitude we promote has shone through on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We were warmly welcomed and delt with quickly at reception, Our room was very clean a spacious with everything that you would expect in an executive room.
Dinner was great with my partners dietry requirments being met with plenty of differant options (vegan). The staff were helpful and service was quick and profesional. breakfast was much the same, excellant.
Overall a very enjoyable stay made all the better by the staff and standard of food offered.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We try our best to look after our guests as we would like to be looked after and really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We were on a coach trip to the area and our organiser chose the Holiday Inn to stay gosh werent we lucky his choice was excellent From the welcome to the goodbye we were made to feel so welcome nothing was too much trouble.The rooms were spacious and clean the food was absolutely delicous ,obviously a chef that knows his job.The staff in the restaraunt were so helpful and and there was always such a lovelly atmosphere they were thorough but in such a lovelly way.there was a choice at breakfast so everyones needs were catered for.If we are in Norwich again (and it is such a lovelly city)we know where we will be staying

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also appreciated our friendly team. I am so proud of the great work they do and will share your kind comments with them. If you are ever back in Norwich we have some great deals available for weekend stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Nice hotel, busy bar, near to the airport (walking distance), good pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Too far from the center of Norwich. Taxi is not cheap. If you want to go to town contact enterprice taxi to get a good rate in advance, at least I was able to nego a nice rate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnoJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you for your comments, we are 3 miles from Norwich City Centre but you can organise a taxi from Reception for only £7.50 from Courtesy Taxis, or bill it back to your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

stayed here with my wife for three nights was given upgrade as platinum club member did receive appropriate rewards except had to ask twice for complimentary newspaper. evening meal was a buffet and quality was generally very good except for some of the desserts. the breakfast was ok with usual drawbacks of buffet food left for too long under hot light croissants very hard because of heat and juice diluted to point of tastelessness. however the choice was good and the large restaurant coped well with demand.the staff were generally excellent and helpful. the swimming pool was small but clean. there is a park and ride two minutes walk from the hotel to take you into norwich which is well worth a visit. the hotel is also convenient for north norfolk generally a very satisfactory stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Thank you for your great useful feedback for our Team to work on. We were using a diluted orange juice product and will be changing this from next week to a different product to ensure better quality. Thank you again for all your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed for the weekend whilst visiting the Norfolk Broads and couldn't have picked a better hotel. We arrived to a typical Holiday Inn exterior and walked in to find a very busy hotel and a fantastic atmosphere. Strangely Frank Bruno was just walking through the door so if he comes here we thought it must be good! The staff were all fantastic, although clearly busy Jade on reception checked us in and told us all about the area, she asked us why we were visiting the hotel and then helped us with planning everything we needed to do. We went through to the restaurant expecting the usual fried food but not here. The rooms aren't the newest but they were clean and we got a family room on the top floor which was huge. Don't eat anywhere else, although it's not the cheapest meal you could get it certainly was cooked by proper chefs. The only minor problem was when we arrived the huge car park was full but I walked in and Jade got a member of staff (Gaz I think) to move his car so we could park. We were thinking of somewhere to come back to shopping at Christmas, Norwich is beautiful. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Don't worry about it being at an Airport, we didn't hear any planes whilst we were there, is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for these excellent comments. We have a great team of staff who we are very proud of and it is excellent to hear of the great service they have given.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
709 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
719 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.3 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#15 of 50 in Norwich
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel

Address: Cromer Road Nr Amsterdam Way, Norwich NR6 6JA, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Norwich City Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the ideal choice if you re visiting the Norfolk Broads, Norwich city centre or attending a business meeting in Norwich. The fully air conditioned Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the first choice of many guests searching Norwich hotels.Our location minutes from Norwich International Airport makes our Park, Stay & Fly package ideal for a stress free start to your trip.If it s leisure that brings you to the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel, you ll be spoilt for choice. Relax in our health & fitness club, visit the Norfolk Broads or explore stately homes such as Royal Sandringham, all within easy reach of our Norwich hotel. Best known for its medieval castle & stunning cathedral, Norwich city centre, (3 miles from the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel), has been transformed. You ll find famous stores in the Chapelfield Mall, plus countless specialist shops.If you re choosing Norwich hotels for business our helpful staff, Wi-Fi access & 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms, offer a perfect working environment. You can trust in our reputation as one of the best Norwich hotels for banqueting , to help you plan perfect events in Norwich. We also offer a fantastic programme of tribute party nights during the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel Norfolk
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing