We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical, but not the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Ravenna
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Practical, but not the best.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is good if you need to be near the airport, because it is really close! (2min walk) I was here for a business trip, so spent little time in the hotel itself, but the breakfast is good and also the gym is convenient. My colleague had a bigger room upstairs and was pretty good, but I myself had an old room on the ground floor, which definitely needs a makeover, and had the view on a wall!! Not sure how much you spend for a better room, but I think mine was too expensive for what you get, even though the company paid. You don't have to worry about noise from the airport traffic, I never heard anything. The staff is very kind and helpful. I would recommend it for practical reasons, not for the rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor just next to reception do not have any view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Great to hear your positive comments which will be relayed to the team. We have recently started a refurbishment programme and are currently renewing our bathroom stock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    148
    86
    36
    25
See reviews for
77
125
19
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

we went to wedding had avery happy day & night. breakfast fine unable to find fault so well done holiday inn

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shabbyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Great to hear your comments, thank you and I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very clean, nice and basic. It has a nice swimming pool, sauna and steam room as well as a jacuzzi. The rooms are a little old fashioned, however the price reflects that. Great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaS627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Been here for two night we very much like it. Nice and warm, clean bed, comfortable, good service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments, I will ensure that the Team get to see them. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontypool
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

You can judge an hotel by the quality of the baked beans it serves at breakfast and these were 5* - as was the rest of the food-probably Heinz,not Tesco value.The bedroom was large,clean ,comfy,modern and warm,staff were friendly and helpful and even though we did not need public transport as we were with Edwards coach party a bus went very frequently from just outside the hotel to the city centre. I was slightly surprised not to find complementary biscuits or body lotion in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Perhaps not on ground floor facing car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PontypoolSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Heinz Beans all the way! You are right – you cannot afford to cut corners on the basics. Keep looking on the web for some great value offers for when you would like to return to Norwich again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

booked a executive room which was not of great standard, old wooden furniture very dark but ok for 1 night stay. Exec room upgrade means you get slippers (we did not) dressing gown (towelling was very rough on skin) if I had known that I wouldnt have bothered as the rooms are all pretty much the same.
location is good and for an airport hotel was really quiet - staff friendly and pool area was ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misssammyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
It is fantastic when I hear that staff are friendly in one of our reviews, thank you and I will pass this on to the Team. I would also like to speak to you personally to hear your views, please contact Devin Grosse direct at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Reception staff friendly and efficient. Room(301), was large, slightly dated, but beds were comfortable, enabling a good nights sleep. On the night we arrived, there was a sportsman's dinner in the adjoining suite, but we were not kept awake at all.
If the price of breakfast was slightly lower( I think we were quoted £13 ), we would have been tempted, but there is cheaper local options in Macdonalds and the Premier Inn.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveomcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANorwich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Good to hear that your bed was comfortable as we replace our mattresses regularly to ensure the best sleep experience. When you return you can get breakfast for £8.50 when purchased at reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
662 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Address: Cromer Road Nr Amsterdam Way, Norwich NR6 6JA, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Norwich City Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the ideal choice if you re visiting the Norfolk Broads, Norwich city centre or attending a business meeting in Norwich. The fully air conditioned Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the first choice of many guests searching Norwich hotels.Our location minutes from Norwich International Airport makes our Park, Stay & Fly package ideal for a stress free start to your trip.If it s leisure that brings you to the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel, you ll be spoilt for choice. Relax in our health & fitness club, visit the Norfolk Broads or explore stately homes such as Royal Sandringham, all within easy reach of our Norwich hotel. Best known for its medieval castle & stunning cathedral, Norwich city centre, (3 miles from the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel), has been transformed. You ll find famous stores in the Chapelfield Mall, plus countless specialist shops.If you re choosing Norwich hotels for business our helpful staff, Wi-Fi access & 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms, offer a perfect working environment. You can trust in our reputation as one of the best Norwich hotels for banqueting , to help you plan perfect events in Norwich. We also offer a fantastic programme of tribute party nights during the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel Norfolk
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing