We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice and clean, staff very friendly. Food in restaurant excellent, Good location for city. Very enjoyable stay. Slight downside, was in room 33, shower low pressure and with a soft bed. A visit to the cathedral a must.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Martyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank ChrisC46
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Always stay at one of the hotels in this chain where ever we go on a city break ,we have always got good service and are usually in a good location, we find the restaurants are good value for money, why eat out when you get great food at one of the best western hotels!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I had to work in Norwich away from home for a few days with my partner in the latter stages of pregnancy so was looking for somewhere she would feel comfortable whilst I was with my clients. Upon arrival we were met with a lovely looking group of buildings and a very professional (and quite formal) check in at the desk. Everything was explained and we were offered all the help we required.

Our room was a Superior Double which included everything we could want. The Jacuzzi bath was well used by the mother to be as well as the comfy bed. The little touches, such as Decaf Tea as well as coffee, as well a choice of DVDs for those looking to waste some hours really add to a well thought out hotel.

We didn't eat at the hotel so am unable to comment but the full carpark and increased footfall during Restaurant hours would lead me to believe that that the standard would be the same as the rest of our experience.

Less that a 10 minute walk into the town centre means this is somewhere I will definitely stay in the area when around.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi Bath is a great benefit and easy to use if the room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuandfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

House in several grand old properties on the approach to Norwich the hotel offers a welcome change from the blandness of modern chain hotels. Comfortable and relaxing communal facilities, bar, lounge, restaurant etc which exuded calmness. We took a weekend break, Bed, Dinner and Breakfast which was excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank NickH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our group of 4 needed to stop in Norwich on Friday 17th Jan, Contacted hotel to let them Know we would not be arriving until 21:00 -21:30 would there be any food available. Hotel staff called us @ 20:45 to enquire how expected arrival time and said they would make sure hot food would if we arrived 21:30.
The greeting we received was first class, we had an excellent cooked meal with excellent service.
Rooms are good, location to city centre good, we found it an excellent hotel with staff who care about the service they give. would be happy to stay again'
steve

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed as part of a group of around 11 people all in Norwich on business. My room (23) was comfortable and spacious. It was quiet by virtue of being up at the top of the building (wouldn't suit everyone).

The staff were helpful and accommodated all our requests including a rather last minute dining request on our first night.

Dinner was tasty with a small but interesting menu. Breakfast included a comprehensive selection of choices of cooked food and was good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank tartanDMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,254 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
5.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#12 of 50 in Norwich
693 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#25 of 50 in Norwich
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annesley House Hotel

Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western
Best Western Annesley House Hotel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing