We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Annesley for one night whilst working in Norwich. There is plenty of parking and my room was clean and well equipped. Although the evening meals were appealing I chose to eat in a nearby pub as the hotel is close to Norwich centre. Breakfast is in the conservatory and there is a reasonable choice of self-serve continental or you can order a full English. I chose the English which was good. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and I would stay here again next time I'm in Norwich.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwpkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    243
    62
    13
    6
See reviews for
63
279
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, England
Level Contributor
370 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in the coach house. Nice spacious room, comfortable bed, good shower. Used booking.com and no breakfast included. Extra £11.50 each for full english.

Nice communal areas, bar and restaurant on site.

Would stay here again if in the area

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethj1112
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Annesley House Hotel a couple of weeks back and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable with a very good location. What really made our stay though was the staff, particularly on rception, who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. a really lovley place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethj1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
182 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed one night at a corporate rate whilst visiting an office in Norwich. Plenty of off road parking, comfortable and clean public areas and a well equipped single room on this occasion. A little noisy at the front of the hotel in the early evening and morning but otherwise a great nights sleep. Although a short walk into Norwich centre, I chose to eat in the hotel that evening and would recommend the food. Two menus - one for the weary traveller like me and another more fine dining. Great selections and the fish pie I had was perfect. Breakfast was a self-serve continental in the morning and you could order a fry-up - one again, great stuff. Staff were so friendly and helpful - will definitely stay again next time I visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BladderedBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is within easy walking distance of most Norwich attractions. The rooms (in the Coach house) are imaginatively laid out with good decor. Comfortable beds and good shower. The hotel uses a conservatory as it's dining room which overlooks a small garden, all very nice. The food was better than many chain type hotels; adventurous yet safe and a very good quality. The best part about the Hotel though was the staff and the service provided: simply excellent and attentive. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charisma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed two nights on business when I was in Norwich. I was in the Coach house not in the main hotel which was very spacious and had facilities you would not get in a higher grade room in a large hotel. The rooms were very modern and well decorated. The only tip is ask for a room upstairs if you are staying in here as you can hear everything upstairs. Not an issue for me as I was up early but if you want a lie in (beyond 7am, forget it!). The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food was great for a 'budget-ish' hotel!

Room Tip: Coach House but upstairs don't know about main hotel as I didn't stay in there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
5.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.6 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#11 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing