We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for Norwich” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location for Norwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Worth noting that this hotel provided a comfy, friendly stay, good quality food and excellent value. I stayed in central Norwich ealier this year and had a dreadful night's kip due to noise. This hotel is only a 10 minute walk away...and blissfully quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    242
    62
    13
    6
See reviews for
63
278
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in the Garden House Suite for 3 nights, which is a self contained coach house set in the beautiful hotel gardens. With small kitchenette, lounge area, upstairs a comfortable double bed, a walk in shower, which was good and dressing gowns were provided. We also liked that there was a television in the living area downstairs and also one in the bedroom, this was just perfect for our anniversary weekend.

Breakfast was in the conservatory, which overlooks a small garden, which is lovely. The choices were good. Dinner is also served in the conservatory and we had booked dinner for the 3 nights - the menus were excellent and the food was freshly cooked and of good quality.

This hotel is within easy walking distance of most Norwich attractions.

What made our stay even more pleasant was the hotel staff were excellent, attentive and friendly and the service provided was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay. So much so that we have booked the Annesley House Hotel for our anniversary weekend in 2015.

My husband and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne9999076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We found this place by accident and wish we had done so sooner. We stayed in the annex ; our room was large, comfortable, spotless and tastefully decorated (as were the rest of the hotel public areas). The bathroom was spacious and included a jacuzzi bath; even dressing gowns were provided. Breakfast was in a conservatory: the choices were very good. The food was freshly cooked and excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Large, elegant bedroom though a little dark. Evening meal was first class and served in attractive surroundings. Breakfast, by contrast, was a little disappointing - not much choice and sauce came in a 'plastic tomato' - Oh Dear!

Staff were helpful and reception friendly. We were allowed to move into our bedrooms at 9.45 am which we have never encountered before - full marks to the Annesley for that!

Hotel well situated in quiet are and excellent for exploring Norwich, 20 minutes walk to castle and city centre. If in Norwich again we would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wow, This place is a little gem.
I stayed here on business for the week, Check in on the Monday was swift, no hassle at the desk, I signed the form to check in, gave my car details over and was presented with my room card.
No hassle, no messing about with bank cards - perfect.
I was lucky enough to be in the coach house and upstairs. The room was very spacious, had a desk to work at and a lovely modern shower room.
I can't speak highly enough of this hotel.
I only ate at the hotel once during my stay for Dinner and had this delivered to my room as I was working, the service was swift and the food tastes amazing, after an hour someone came over and collected my tray from me so it wasn't stuck in the room or corridor, I don't eat breakfast so I can't comment on that.
Checkout was again brilliant, in and out of reception area in about 3 minutes.
The car park and internet access are both free, something that encouraged me to book here and something that's encouraged me to book in again at the end of May.
A proper home from home hotel which I'm already looking forward to staying at again soon!
Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lichfield_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
5.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.6 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#11 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing