We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Norwich hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Annesley House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and asked if we could leave our car there for the day, while we went into town.... 'Not a problem'. Got back to hotel at around 8 pm and were directed to the loft of the coach house, a lovely room.

The whole hotel must have been recently remodelled as every room I saw was lovely.

Great location, heat hotel. Recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TimboCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Worth noting that this hotel provided a comfy, friendly stay, good quality food and excellent value. I stayed in central Norwich ealier this year and had a dreadful night's kip due to noise. This hotel is only a 10 minute walk away...and blissfully quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in the Garden House Suite for 3 nights, which is a self contained coach house set in the beautiful hotel gardens. With small kitchenette, lounge area, upstairs a comfortable double bed, a walk in shower, which was good and dressing gowns were provided. We also liked that there was a television in the living area downstairs and also one in the bedroom, this was just perfect for our anniversary weekend.

Breakfast was in the conservatory, which overlooks a small garden, which is lovely. The choices were good. Dinner is also served in the conservatory and we had booked dinner for the 3 nights - the menus were excellent and the food was freshly cooked and of good quality.

This hotel is within easy walking distance of most Norwich attractions.

What made our stay even more pleasant was the hotel staff were excellent, attentive and friendly and the service provided was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay. So much so that we have booked the Annesley House Hotel for our anniversary weekend in 2015.

My husband and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne9999076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Geoffry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We found this place by accident and wish we had done so sooner. We stayed in the annex ; our room was large, comfortable, spotless and tastefully decorated (as were the rest of the hotel public areas). The bathroom was spacious and included a jacuzzi bath; even dressing gowns were provided. Breakfast was in a conservatory: the choices were very good. The food was freshly cooked and excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
5.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,695 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#16 of 50 in Norwich
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annesley House Hotel

Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#11 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £69 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western
Best Western Annesley House Hotel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing