We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased - Mostly......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for a night whilst at Snetterton Circuit for a race weekend - booked a superior room, and it was huge, with extras we didn't expect (spa bath, mini bar, safe). The room was comfortable, clean and had plenty of storage space - so we were really pleased. Very pretty gardens and handy for the main A11. The welcome was warm too, however breakfast was a disappointing experience - the waitress barely said good morning when we came in, and promptly disappeared. Ten minutes later I went to reception to ask if we might have some service. The receptionist was clearly very embarrassed and came and took our orders herself. Another guest came in for breakfast and he too had to go in search of service. It turned out there were two waitresses - and only three tables taken, so we had no idea what the issue was. The food was good though and the dining area is in a lovely conservatory. When we checked out, we weren't charge for our mini bar drinks as a gesture of goodwill for the poor breakfast experience which we thought was very nice.

Room Tip: Room 35 - great size, spa bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellingtoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank poppy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a delightful hotel with lots of old-fashioned charm. The staff are very helpful and the amenities are good, although the shower lacked pressure and was inadequate. Otherwise everything was almost perfect. Breakfast was particularly good. All in all, great value for money. I would stay again and would certainly recommend to others to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time on business, and would recommend it to anyone.

It has a real family-run feel to it, nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

I was put in one of the rooms in a separate block (former stables?), well decorated and furnished, and extremely quiet even though the hotel is on a fairly busy road. Everything worked, and was spotlessly clean.

Good breakfast, lovely staff, all in all a very good hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Repairbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff come out for special mention in helpfulness and friendliness. This hotel is in a big old house and my room on my first night was stifling. With no fuss at all, I was moved to a much cooler room for the next 2 nights. Rooms were comfortable and well equipped. Staff were available at all times, breakfast was generous and served in a conservatory room which was never too crowded. Price per night was very reasonable- a good place to stay in Norwich.

Room Tip: Avoid the attic room in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineH157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed in an executive room at this hotel,It was on a main road into Norwich, but there was very little traffic noise.The parking facilities were good.The room was clean and really well presented. The bed was incredibly comfortable.The en suite shower room was a good size with a rain shower aswell as conventional shower.There was also a decent hairdryer and an iron with ironing board which was useful to have in the room. The was plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate for hot drinks in the room.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with good choices of full english and/or continental. The only negative point was that you could hear the people in the room above walking about -but to me this was not really an issue so does not detract from the excellent rating that I give this hotel. I wish we had booked a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Fenella49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,230 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
5.5 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#8 of 50 in Norwich
668 reviews
5.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,189 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annesley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annesley House Hotel

Address: 6 Newmarket Road, Norwich NR2 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norwich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#11 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £79 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Annesley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Annesley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annesley Hotel
Best Western Norwich
Norwich Best Western
Best Western Annesley House Hotel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing