We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
335
277
72
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
277
72
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housegarden housecity centreconservatory restaurantnewmarket roadsingle roomseparate buildinglovely hotelthe main hotelmain roadtrouser pressjacuzzi bathwater pressurewithin easy walking distancethe ground floorcomfortable bedample parking
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A lovely hotel, situated on the edge Norwich town centre. Very friendly staff and a very relaxing environment. Perfectly positioned for a vacation in Norfolk. This was our second stay and both times we have had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 55Gooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for a night whilst at Snetterton Circuit for a race weekend - booked a superior room, and it was huge, with extras we didn't expect (spa bath, mini bar, safe). The room was comfortable, clean and had plenty of storage space - so we were really pleased. Very pretty gardens and handy for the main A11. The welcome was warm too, however breakfast was a disappointing experience - the waitress barely said good morning when we came in, and promptly disappeared. Ten minutes later I went to reception to ask if we might have some service. The receptionist was clearly very embarrassed and came and took our orders herself. Another guest came in for breakfast and he too had to go in search of service. It turned out there were two waitresses - and only three tables taken, so we had no idea what the issue was. The food was good though and the dining area is in a lovely conservatory. When we checked out, we weren't charge for our mini bar drinks as a gesture of goodwill for the poor breakfast experience which we thought was very nice.

Room Tip: Room 35 - great size, spa bath!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellingtoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a delightful hotel with lots of old-fashioned charm. The staff are very helpful and the amenities are good, although the shower lacked pressure and was inadequate. Otherwise everything was almost perfect. Breakfast was particularly good. All in all, great value for money. I would stay again and would certainly recommend to others to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time on business, and would recommend it to anyone.

It has a real family-run feel to it, nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

I was put in one of the rooms in a separate block (former stables?), well decorated and furnished, and extremely quiet even though the hotel is on a fairly busy road. Everything worked, and was spotlessly clean.

Good breakfast, lovely staff, all in all a very good hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Repairbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews