We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing customer service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #256 of 812 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We booked for 7 showed up at 6.55 and we're told to wait an hour. What is the point of accepting bookings they can't keep. Unacceptable

Helpful?
1 Thank James_strutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    59
    40
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We visit Nandos regularly and always enjoy having lunch there, usually when we go shopping. We took our three year old daughter for the first time and she too loved it! It was also good because it is a child friendly restaurant so had colouring to do whilst we relaxed a little. We recommend to our friends and will go again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

After hearing great things about it I didnt think much tho, food was very good tho had to ask for my starter as they forgot about it, price a was a little expensive, was a bit cramped but generally was a busy place, had to wait 30 mins to get table, go again not sure yet

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Had 1/4 chicken and corn on the cob. Quick service and good value. Saturday night was a 20 minute wait at 7:00 pm. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank WirelessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great chicken!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Speedy service and great food. It does get very busy at times though so be prepared to wait. Staff are friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is lively.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pauluea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing