We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect: can't fault it in any way.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beech Barn, parking and covered patio with table tennis.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beech Barn, parking and covered patio with table tennis.
Lounge with Large Screen TV, Freeview, DVD Player, LaZBoy Sofa, Table Football Table Football, very popular!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Beech Barn, parking and covered patio with table tennis.
Lounge with Large Screen TV, Freeview, DVD Player, LaZBoy Sofa, Table Football
Table Football, very popular!
Sofa Bed, Double Bed
Bunk Beds
Dining area of kitchen
Kitchen, Dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge and separate  freezer.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Fishing lakes less than 5 minutes walk £6/day to fish.
BBQ patio area, Patio heater, Wood burning chimnea, Table Tennis, chairs and tables.
Nearby Fishing Lakes
Entrance hallway and stairs to lounge studio
Comfortable outside seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Perfect: can't fault it in any way.”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location is perfect for exploring in either direction: city, Broads or coast. There is easy parking right by the barn, and buses on the road; there are also nice walks on the doorstep. There is a huge Sainsbury's within a few minutes' drive. The barn is set well back, and shielded from, the road, so is completely quiet. It is detached from the main house and has its own entrance and parking, with a covered area for outdoor seating. Inside, it is unpretentious but warm and comfortable, with all needs generously anticipated. Our host, Tom, was lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A3947XJia...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Barn had more than enough room for the 4 of us on a family holiday. The kitchen was well equipped- something that can't always be said of holiday rentals - and there was plenty of living, lounging and sleeping space in the loft and out on the covered patio. The place was spotless and the welcome warm and unfussy.

The Barn's location is on the rural fringe of Norwich, close to the city's ring road and park & rides. A long off-road cycle path to The Broads is nearby and Wroxham and the coast are a short drive away.

We stayed for a week in August on a family holiday. Without ever feeling like we were rushing, we explored a little of the broads, coast, city and countryside that were all within an hour's drive. Our highlights: boating on Wroxham Broad, the beach at Winterton (where we swam with seals), Ranworth Church (£2 to climb the tower and see for miles), the beach walk from Overstrand to Cromer and the amazing Sainsbury Centre at UEA.

A great base for a memorable family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trelex
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic stay.The accommodation was very nice and clean, with all the facilities we needed. The owners had sent us all necessary information before our trip, and on arrival we found a nice handwritten note from them and milk in the fridge! Thank you!
The location couldn't be better: 10 mins from Norwich, 20 minutes from the Broads, 40 minutes from lovely, sandy beaches. Highlights of our trip: hiring a boat to explore the Broads at Wroxham, seeing lots and lots of seals soaking up the sun in Wells-next-the-Sea beach, a lovely walk through Holkham beach, exploring other nearby beaches. All in all, a great place to explore, particularly in you get lucky with the weather like we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galina r
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay in the barn.”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

On arrival Tom and Rita were there to welcome us and to show us around the barn. The barn is located in an area convenient for both Norwich city centre and surrounding areas.
The barn is well equipt and very spacious, has a large outdooor area but due to time of the year did not get chance to use it. Enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to go back. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John635
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay: convenient, warm and very well-equipped.”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed at Beech Barn about twelve times over the past four years because it is, quite simply, an excellent venue: spacious, comfortable, with a highly efficient heating system, and owners, Rita and Tom, who are civilised and relaxed. In that context, any noise from the nearby building site, which is sporadic during daylight hours, is a minor irritant. It is worth noting that the Barn is extremely quiet during the evening and night.
It is a real pleasure to stay here and we intend to return regularly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ease of access to Norwich
Liked least: nothing obvious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing