We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Meal - bit disappointed”
Review of Fatso's

Fatso's
Ranked #369 of 925 Restaurants in Norwich
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: For the complete American experience dine at Fatso's. Whether you require a simple snack, dinner for two or have a festive occasion to celebrate. We provide a variety of choice within our menus to cater for your every need. Here at Fatso's generous servings are reasonably priced, and we have a large selection of delicious vegetarian dishes to satisfy all tastes.
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Booked in advance and table was ready, after buying drinks at the bar sat down at our table, approx 5 minutes early, then waited 15 minutes before waitress came over and spoke to us. Food orders taken then waited 45 minutes for starters to arrive, then then they were cleared about 40 minutes for the mains. No complaints about the food, and it was quite busy with another large birthday booking also in, think there were about 30 for that. Waiting staff very apologetic about the waiting just seemed the kitchen could not cope. If you know you have these bookings then additional staff should be rostered in to cope, and we should have been fore-warned of extended wait.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rickedwards752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here Thursday teatime walked in without booking and got seated straight away, very attentive staff who took our food order promptly and brought our drinks over to us straight away, lovely meal both had a Mexican dish very hot in temperature, well presented and tasty, didn't have to wait long and bigger portions than they used too be. Staff vert polite and although very busy had time to talk. Price very reasonable and have a loyalty card scheme as well which is very good. Will certainly be returning thank you all for a wonderful evening xx

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LHW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Nice food, staff pleasant and managed a busy night well. Reasonably priced, and massive portions. Nice place for families.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CarlaE61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 1700 the restaurant had very few people in it. Sat down and placed our drinks order. After a while the drink came but found the Dr Pepper to be flat considering it was apparently just out a can. Sent the drink back and it was quickly replaced. We then placed our food order. 2 for 1 offer was a bit misleading as it was only on about 6 items on th entire menu. Once we order the food came relatively quickly. Most of th food was ok but the burger was a bit dry and the bacon was a bit black. Very much felt that it lacked atmosphere like other restaurant in the near area. Won’t be coming back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We visited early on a Thursday evening for a meal out with the family.
It was very busy and good we had booked a table as we would not have got a table as 9 of us and so busy.
The food was very good and so was the service as usual and considering how busy they all were.
We used our loyalty cards on the 2 for 1 Burger Meals which makes it a very reasonable place to eat specially midweek.
We look forward to visiting again very soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kevin1962060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatso's also viewed

 

Been to Fatso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing