We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay, highly recommended!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Leiston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay, highly recommended!!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I couldn't fault this place, food was amazing, service was amazing, rooms were immaculate.

Do not look else where, me and my boyfriend stayed 2 nights for a gig and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADAMSkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    650
    137
    34
    24
See reviews for
362
702
112
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dunston
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

great location clean rooms friendly staff .breakfast not so good .room alittle chilly

Room Tip: request a room with odd number for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathersdunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven
Level Contributor
188 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here recently when we went to the football game at Carrow road which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.Nice clean rooms,the staff we're friendly,decent food on the menu,although we did choose to go out for breakfast.Theirs also free parking at the hotel,shops and pubs nearby,the main train station 2 minutes walk away,and a nice little pub over the road,with seating outside overlooking a river.I will definitely be booking this hotel again when we visit Norwich next season.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scowy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

recommend river view. Great location 2 nights perfect, beatiful

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

THe hotel is well located, just a few minutes walk from the train station and perfect for anyone visiting Carrow Road for a game. THe large bar/restaurant closed a bit early for residents but that was our only problem. Location is almost verything here - perfect for exploring this nice city. Popular bar with the locals after a game may not be to everyone's taste. Room was standard Premier Inn, few frills, comfortable, good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Premier Inn Norwich Nelson is in a lovely location overlooking the river. We stayed there for one night after going to the theatre. Our stay, though short, was very good. The staff were friendly, well except for one waiter who was very offhand and we were made to feel very welcome. I would stay at this hotel again if I visited Norwich for shopping or the theatre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Booked 2 family rooms for 2 nights over the Easter period. Having read the reviews here, we phoned ahead to reserve top floor side facing rooms and ended up with Room Nos, 231 & 237. These are on the 2nd (top) floor at the back of the hotel, with a view down along the river and overlook a small garden area. Pretty quiet with only background traffic noise if you had the balcony doors open. Have to say that one of the room we were first allocated (No. 225) had a blocked toilet and stank of cigarette smoke but we were quickly and efficiently allocated an alternative room. Well done to the lady at reception! Breakfasts were very nice although quite busy up until 9.00am.Car park was busy at times but we always managed to get a space. And if you arrive by train then this is a brilliant location as Station just over the bridge. Also only about a 10/15 minute walk into Town. We paid £39 per room per night (plus breakfasts). Very good value and highly recommended. Just make sure you pick the right rooms!

Room Tip: Rear room, 2nd floor overlooking garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.7 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
622 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing