We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for the station, good view of the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Once I found the entrance to this place, it was very nice! If you are coming from the station, the entrance is completely hidden, and took me about 20 minutes to find! I didn't feel quite so stupid because there was another American lady wandering around who couldn't find it either. Basically, you have to walk right past the hotel, past the job centre, then turn left into the carpark and walk through to reception. I think you can probably get into the hotel by turning left just before and going in through the Table Table, but the metal stairs looked a bit wobbly, and the American girl told me she had already tried that.
Room was comfortable, if a little cold. I kept turning the heating on, and it kept defaulting to cold, but once I was tucked up in bed it was fine.
Standard Premier Inn stuff, but OK if you need someone near the station in Norwich.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinotnoirgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I couldn't fault this place, food was amazing, service was amazing, rooms were immaculate.

Do not look else where, me and my boyfriend stayed 2 nights for a gig and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADAMSkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

great location clean rooms friendly staff .breakfast not so good .room alittle chilly

Room Tip: request a room with odd number for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathersdunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here recently when we went to the football game at Carrow road which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.Nice clean rooms,the staff we're friendly,decent food on the menu,although we did choose to go out for breakfast.Theirs also free parking at the hotel,shops and pubs nearby,the main train station 2 minutes walk away,and a nice little pub over the road,with seating outside overlooking a river.I will definitely be booking this hotel again when we visit Norwich next season.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scowy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

recommend river view. Great location 2 nights perfect, beatiful

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

THe hotel is well located, just a few minutes walk from the train station and perfect for anyone visiting Carrow Road for a game. THe large bar/restaurant closed a bit early for residents but that was our only problem. Location is almost verything here - perfect for exploring this nice city. Popular bar with the locals after a game may not be to everyone's taste. Room was standard Premier Inn, few frills, comfortable, good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen_Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Premier Inn Norwich Nelson is in a lovely location overlooking the river. We stayed there for one night after going to the theatre. Our stay, though short, was very good. The staff were friendly, well except for one waiter who was very offhand and we were made to feel very welcome. I would stay at this hotel again if I visited Norwich for shopping or the theatre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £43 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing