We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Perfect location for a night out in Norwich, directly opposite the station with plenty of pubs/restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and good facilities. Good hotel and standards....due to location though price may be a little high!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkyTJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    641
    135
    34
    23
See reviews for
350
685
109
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just back from an excellent 3 night winter break. Excellent hotel standards and value in a fantastic location. Regular buses into city centre but very happy to stay in immediate vicinity as plenty of amenities available: shops, bars, restaurants, cinema and live entertainment. Will definitely stay again when it's warmer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlow121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

No problems here, very clean hotel situated right outside the main train station.
Will be back next year. :)

Breakfast as usual for a premier inn was very good, very friendly welcome from staff as we entered the building and were always acknowledged when walking past staff etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madcityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A very good place to stay if visiting Norwich. Central position convenient for shopping, football and station. We had a very pleasant room and we ate in their restaurant, which was good value.
Very tasty breakfast and good service, would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagus56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Went here as a family for an away football match against Norwich. Brilliant location on the river, 10 minutes from Carrow Road and 5 minutes from a whole raft of Frankie & Benny's, Italian restaurant places.

Family room was very big, breakfast excellent and the service was friendly and welcoming. It was a bargain at the price. Didn't try the restaurant, but looked OK although probably a bit lowest common denominator.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jools&alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great location,10 minutes walk to the city centre. Also a 5 minute walk to a street full of chain restaurants,Chiqutos,Frankie& Bennies etc.Plus a couple of pubs..The hotel has its own restaurant called the Lord Nelson which was good value.The room we had overlooked an office block which was not brilliant.The other side of the hotel overlooks the river and train station.However as we only paid £29 for a huge bedroom and bathroom with free parking all day & 30 minutes free wi-fi.it was excellent value for money. The car park was difficult to find via the Sat Nav,as it takes you to the front of the building which is on a one way street.All in all a really nice experience.Also reception staff/waitering staff were really friendly and welcoming

Room Tip: you need to overlook the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed here on many occasions. Its in a perfect location whether you're shopping, eating out going to the football, arrived by train. Although its right in the middle of the nightlife where ever we've had our room we've never been disturbed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah1964_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.7 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing