We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn for an overnight stay after going to the Theatre Royal & for a days shopping the following day, it was nicely situated on the outskirts of the town with easy access & only a ten minute walk to the main shops, overall it was very clean with friendly & helpfull staff & the food in the restaurant was good value for money, we will certainly stay there again if we are that way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights here and found the reception staff so lovely and friendly! Loved how each cleaner said Good Morning as you passed them in the hallways. Comfy bed, very quiet room (except on Sat night where there was a group of noisy men outside in the car park but that wasn't the hotels fault just the selfishness of the blokes!) good breakfast and nice burger for dinner. Will defo be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodiegirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and found the location perfect for visiting the City. A 5 minute walk took us to the City centre with all attractions and shopping in easy reach.
A 2 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the Riverside complex with loads of choice of places to eat and drink.
Staff were very polite and helpful and car parking is free (get card verified in the hotel).
Room was small but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynngaliszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just returned from a two day break in Premier Inn, Norwich. Hotel was just opposite the railway station and local bus services and alongside the river.
The premier inn had a lovely restaurant and bar. Definitely will stay at this hotel again as it was so close to the City centre and riverside walks. 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night city break. Room was large and very clean, staff were first rate.

Downside - WIFI ( which you pay for ) dips in and out continually, so you have to log in on each use. Also you are limited to two devices on the wifi. Family's beware..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DSB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Friends stayed here the window did not open and air con did not work surely at £90 a night these should be available. The hotel is a stones throw from railway station so in good position and also on the river wensum

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have been charged twice for our stay in Norwich & a week on are still waiting for a refund terrible service & caused me many sleepless nights since returning from what was meant to be a relaxing wedding anniversary weekend. Promised it will get sorted but it hasn't :(

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#15 of 50 in Norwich
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing