We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked to have a meal here for a saturday night, the first table we were seated on was in front of an air conditioning vent which was too cold for me and they moved us without question or hesitation to a warmer position, first gold star, we were being joined by another member later on and after we had ordered we asked if we could order another steak for the person arriving later,again no problem at all, our food arrived all tasty and cooked well, when the other member of our party arrived (off a train from birmingham) the waiter said he would call for his steak which arrived quickly, the food was very good but not better than other places in the city but what stood out for me was the service, I would have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagpuss200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night and the room was on the 3rd floor:
A lot of noise came from the courtyard below. it only stopped after 5am. Also there are offices opposite and the air conditioning units made a hell of a racket.
The food was average, the breakfast buffet. Eggs, bacon and porridge were not a good standard considering we paid 4 star prices!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Norwich is a wonderful medieval city, which is very walkable. The Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre is an excellent place to stay and is conveniently situated. Our room overlooked the River Wensum. We were particularly interested in visiting the Shrine and Cell of the Lady Julian of Norwich and the Cathedral. Both are a pleasant walk away starting out along the river.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is in a great spot, on the river, opposite the station. Rooms are big and comfortable. My room 505 looked out onto the Station. Very comfortable, big bed and massive bathroom. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mont1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here on Sunday night whilst enjoying a short visit to Norwich . We booked some time ago and our night cost £35. As value for money it was excellent. Easy to find, well positioned with a good car park. Once we arrived at the hotel we were able to do all our sightseeing on foot. Very comfortable rooms. We were a bit cold in the evening and a portable radiator supplied in the room did not work but we didnt bother to contact anybody so didnt give the hotel an opportunity to solve the problem. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights - the night before my wedding and the night after. The staff were really kind and helpful - we even received a card to congratulate us! The rooms were lovely, large and clean. The breakfast was really good - lots to choose from. Some of our wedding guests stayed here, and they enjoyed it also. Really, really impressed! Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Star7772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Was in Norwich after attending a football match in Ipswich, and didn't fancy a night in Ipswich. The reception staff were nice, helpful and attentive (if they wore their name badges where you could see them they might get a name check) Nice hotel on the river close to lots of bars and places to eat (ALTHOUGH WE HAD A NICE MEAL IN THE Table Table within the hotel. Opposite the railway station so good if visiting Norwich without a car, but that said a nice big secure free car park attached. No negatives apart from the build up of pigeon poo on the roof of the Costa Coffee could do with cleaning away as a roof garden of sorts has stated to establish itself! Nice stay thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Harry444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.7 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
645 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £56 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing