We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

For £39 what you pay on the saver it's really good value for money, the rooms are well fitted out for a basic nights stay with ports connecting to the TV for HDMI, PC and various other inputs, great for when you want to hook up external devices. With easy access to the train station and the town, overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    641
    135
    34
    23
See reviews for
350
685
109
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This eas the first time I've used a premier inn so didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was great!All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a good size.. the batroom was massive! We had a room with a view of the river and station which was nice. Although being next to a main road the noise was minimal and didn't get in the eay of having a grest nights sleep. Booking well in advance secured the room for just £29! I would definitely use this hotel again, and try others in the chain.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parcelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Enjoyed a very pleasant w/e in Norfolk with Norwich as our base,check out the Riverside area for a range of eateries & entertainment particularily enyoed the Thai on the River restaurant.Would reccomend this city centre location







  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very friendly staff, good location for the city, the restaurant attached was handy and staff there also very good, nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms very clean and spacious . Bathroom large .air conditioned , also heater if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillericayEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From when we booked in until the time we booked out, (3days later) everything was perfect, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room very cean and spacious and the food in the Table Table restaurant was very good. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends with confidence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonVivien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights very good staff but if you stay in room125 it has a balcony looking over the river and garden but it could do with a good clean as you couldn't sit out to look at the view also the mattress are very hard so be warned .The food in the table table restaurant is good but a little expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia174491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my third visit to the Premier Inn Norwich Nelson in the last eighteen months and will be my choice when I visit again later in the year. The rooms are large and very comfortable. I stayed with my wife and we opted for a canal and station view. Car Park facing rooms are quieter but we like the area and the view is interesting. Any noise in the canal facing rooms is really minimal.

The staff are very attentive and the meals in the Table Table restaurant are very good. Key advantages of the location include a car park and close proximity to local bus and rail transport links. The City Centre shops and Castle/Cathedral/Theatre are about a ten to fifteen minute walk. Alternativly if you walk over the canal bridge you are about a ten minute walk from a large retail park and just beyond that Norwich City Football Ground.

If any of that takes your interest then this is an ideal hotel. Nice staff and a comfortable room with large TV screen. Just about perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shark127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.7 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing