We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

There rooms have considerably been improved over the yrs and they are great for overnight stays and business trips. Not a holiday destination I agree but they know their market! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, flat screens rooms presented well and well thought out re your needs. Everything there! Access to facilities and food is good, this is an excellent location and I had a lovely room over the river. Only improvement would be their menu choice for gluten free products, not clear was given a chef folder to make my selection but this was hard to read - menu with gf on it would have been easier!

Room Tip: Room over the river side the best rather than the car park, avoid rooms over large fans which as noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidneyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

For £39 what you pay on the saver it's really good value for money, the rooms are well fitted out for a basic nights stay with ports connecting to the TV for HDMI, PC and various other inputs, great for when you want to hook up external devices. With easy access to the train station and the town, overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This eas the first time I've used a premier inn so didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was great!All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a good size.. the batroom was massive! We had a room with a view of the river and station which was nice. Although being next to a main road the noise was minimal and didn't get in the eay of having a grest nights sleep. Booking well in advance secured the room for just £29! I would definitely use this hotel again, and try others in the chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parcelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Enjoyed a very pleasant w/e in Norfolk with Norwich as our base,check out the Riverside area for a range of eateries & entertainment particularily enyoed the Thai on the River restaurant.Would reccomend this city centre location







  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very friendly staff, good location for the city, the restaurant attached was handy and staff there also very good, nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms very clean and spacious . Bathroom large .air conditioned , also heater if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillericayEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From when we booked in until the time we booked out, (3days later) everything was perfect, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room very cean and spacious and the food in the Table Table restaurant was very good. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends with confidence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonVivien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights very good staff but if you stay in room125 it has a balcony looking over the river and garden but it could do with a good clean as you couldn't sit out to look at the view also the mattress are very hard so be warned .The food in the table table restaurant is good but a little expensive

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia174491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £46 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing