We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
1,051
843
196
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
843
196
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre opposite the railway station car park overlooking the river the table table restaurant free parking building work costa coffee excellent location meal deal good nights sleep bars and restaurants reception staff budget hotel saturday night football ground comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,439 - 1,444 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Nice family room in quiet part of hotel with balcony. Clean and fresh as always. There were two beds for the kids. Nice size television in the room for the kids. We ate dinner in there restaurant, Tia curry very nice. Breakfast was faultless fresh fruit, fresh cooked items available. All staff in hotel and restaurant were attentive, polite and welcoming to young children.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southeastmanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked this hotel for a short Bank Holiday break in Norwich, and weren't disappointed. The location is ideal for a short city break, and is within walking distance of many great restaurants, bars and shops.

Upon arrival, we found ample free parking in the complex, and were greeted by very friendly and helpful reception staff. They were eager to answer any questions we may have, and provided all of the information one would expect to receive and more. The cleaning staff were equally as friendly and willing to help out with additional condiments or other room requirements.

Considering its central location, the hotel didn't suffer too much noise from the nearby main road and the room was fully air conditioned. An additional heater was provided but we had no use for it. Large screen TV in the room and generally very tidy and welcoming. The decor was immaculate and I had no complaints about the cleanliness of the room or its facilities.

The only downside to the hotel is the WiFi access. You get 30 minutes free, and thereafter must purchase a WiFi pass. It is my understanding though, that this is a Premier Inn policy, so it's not fair to blame this particular branch or its staff for this slight shortcoming. It is worth noting though that users of smartphones can enjoy 4G signal here, so tethering or personal WiFi hotspot is the way to go if you need Internet access.

We opted for the full English breakfast (which is served in the Table Table restaurant / pub annex) and weren't disappointed. The breakfast was a buffet-style arrangement, with the food plentiful and hot. The coffee was good quality filtered beans, and every effort was made to ensure that one received a perfect service. No complaints about the breakfast at all!

All in all, this was a very pleasurable stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others looking for an ideally-located hotel for a short city break or business visit.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank benmajor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had been driving all day and despaired of finding a good place to stay when we came across a Premier Inn in Norwich - unfortunately full, but the receptionist rang the Nelson and booked us in there, gave us a map with directions. We found it easily, and were overwhelmed by the friendly and helpful staff and the comfort of our room. We then had a meal in the restaurant, and again were impressed by the caring attitudes of the staff. The food was excellent, so we decided to stay an extra night.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Often been past this over the years an had the chance to stay over for a weekend on a family wedding , hotel & rooms very clean , lovely comfy bed , clean bathroom , nice views of the river an castle , lovely riverside bar , ideal for rail travellers with it being just across the road from the station , lots of new bars & resteraunts along the river , and of course all the bars in the old part of the city , would highly recommend this hotel . BIG AL in Wigan

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As a regular Premier Inn user, this one gets an overall 'OK' only because it suffers from large-hotel syndrome.

All standards are fastidiously applied as usual but my, unprecedented, disappointment stems from a lack of, then ill-informed/untrained Reception team, unsure of room availability and procedure; all very tiresome and time-consuming when, after a long journey, you just want a shower and crash.
A real shame but easily remedied for the benefit of thers.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews