We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, staff and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This hotel is very convieniently located and offers very nice rooms at a low price. The staff here are extremely friendly, especially reception and always greet you with a smile whenever they see you during your stay. The rooms are above premier inn standard as the offer balconies towards the back of the hotel, thick walls and doors ensuring no disturbances during the night. Budget hotel offering high end accomodation!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,772)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,721 - 1,727 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed 3 nights here as we had a wedding outside of Norwich. Everyone said how hard Norwich was to drive round, but we found this hotel almost straight away by following signs for train station/ riverside, which are situated everywhere. It's in a good position to explore the city, staff very helpful, car park free. The rooms are basic with tea facilities. I had to ask reception for ironing board etc but there was no delay in getting anything we asked for. They googled maps, helped me order flowers, even provided safety pins for my dress. Only ate breakfast once as plenty of places in town, it was ok if ur in a rush but everything a little greasy for me. Evening meal ok. Seemed like a good menu, but we got there about 10pm when they stop serving, so it was rushed, but they still catered for us. Over all we were more than happy with hotel, although we didn't get room for £29!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiralIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

If you need somewhere clean, cheap, and passibly comfortable in the centre of Norwich, you can choose here or the Travelodge. I've stayed at both multiple times and they'll do. I prefer the Premier Inn, it's slightly more comfortable and usually less noisy from weekend partiers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The Premier Inn is located just across the road from Norwich Station which makes it convenient for staying in the City. It is very clean and the rooms have everything you need. Unfortunately at busy times it can take ages to get booked-in upon arrival. The Hotel has a very nice bar and restaurant. The self-service breakfast was good. The Hotel overlooks the river and the Car Park is free whilst staying there. I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P'line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Comfortable room and good breakfast. Checking in was a bit laborious because we arrived on a Football match evening. It has it's own free car park which is a bonus in the centre of Norwich. The surrounding area is a bit lively in the evenings (pubs and clubs) so you may wish to take this into account when booking.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Stayed here for one night at the bargain price of £29 per room , Location excellent - room overlooked the river, walking distance from town centre and cathedral. Bed very comfortable bathroom clean and spacious, staff pleasant and helpful , would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Norwich, but this was the best experience. With all the happening pubs & eateries nearby, its the most approachable & comfortable bed to retire into, after a fun tiring party, or also after a good day of work. I spent most of the time, sitting out in the balcony, by the riverside, enjoying the view, with ducks making the surroundings seem so serene. Rooms are large with huge comfortable mattresses. Wifi speed is good , priced a little on the higher side, but if company paid, then hardly matters.
Restaurant is good to take clients too. Breakfast is excellent.
Excellent staff, cordial enough to ready a cab for me, in morning rush hour, saving me the daily frustation on busy dial-a-cabs.
I recommend this hotel for good business stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAKINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.7 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
646 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel

Address: Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1DX, England (Formerly Swallow Hotel Nelson)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norwich
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#10 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £55 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the train station, looking out across the placid River Wensum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norwich
Nelson City Centre Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing