We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

stayed here for 4 nights in september...excellent breakfasts and lovely garden and surroundings...was ideal for buses stopping outside and was secluded...would definitley stay again...once again the breakfast was top form and home made preserves too

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graybagsinoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

If I could rate it with zero, I would. It stank and was not clean at all. After a long journey which meant I arrived late, I fancied a hot drink - the coffee in the jar was so old it was one big lump and could not be used. I had to book somewhere else it was so bad.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeverleyC518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norwich hotels

ESSEX
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Norwich and needed a room for the night. We didn't want to spend a fortune and found this guesthouse through "visit Norwich". It is just off the ring road so easy to get anywhere, very quiet, easy to find. Quaint and dated yet great value. Room was not very large but adequate, clean and had ensuite. Tea n coffee in room and tv. Full English breakfast overlooking the garden was excellent. No noise at all from other guests and well worth the £45 we paid for double room inc breakfast. This is not Travelodge standards but it is not £80 either. Homely and good value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Norwich was lovely and Blue Cedar Lodge did what it said on the tin. Very friendly, lovely breakfast, good off-road parking, a clean room with en-suite and very very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Norwich.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liss, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Out of the way guest house on the edge of the Golden Triangle and very convenient for the University. Our bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and bed linen was of good quality. Breakfast was good. Hosts were charming. Amazing value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neyland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

was a very friendly family run b and b, we astayed in a family room which was very clean, and had a tv for my little to watch when getting ready in the morning. the room was cleaned everyday when we were out. breakfast was lovely every morning, and they even provided a small english for my 2 year old. would definately recommend for people tp stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie27Neyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Firstly, it will be obvious to all that have stayed in this guest house is that the 'Total Bliss' review has quite blatantly been written by the owners in an attempt to cover up what has to be the worst B&B I’ve ever stayed in.

After opening the door to the room I was greeted by a terrible smell of what seemed like vomit and a dubious stain on the floor. A few of us were staying here so I asked some others to walk into the room as well and they also said the same and noticed that was probably why the windows were wide open.

I asked the staff about this, however they simply dismissed there was any issue at all. Rather than come clean and admit there was a problem and offer an attempt to address it they, very rudely, said that their resolution of the issue was for me to remove my belonging from the room and check out! which I would have happily done but could not find another vacancy as it was late in the day.

BOOK ELSEWHERE!

Room Tip: just don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastAnglianTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,144 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
664 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aylwyne House
Aylwyne House
#29 of 50 in Norwich
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#15 of 50 in Norwich
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House

Property: Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House
Address: 391 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing