We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a warm welcome”
Review of Beaufort Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaufort Lodge
Ranked #16 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I return here on business time and time again. The rooms are comfortable, clean and warm and the breakfast is great. Friendly, kind hosts who make it a very pleasant stay. I always have my evening meal at the Workshop Bar just across the road, Arab-influenced food, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaci10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Had a one night stop here whilst on business locally, great location to reach the city and local eateries. Off street parking is nice bonus. My room was a generous size and the en suite had a shower and no bath which was a pleasant surprise. The owner is very friendly and helpful and went out of her way to make me feel at home. The breakfast was delicious - great quality food cooked to perfection. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this Guest House to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a lovely little guesthouse within easy walking distance of the city centre, theatre etc. It is warm and comfortable with extra heating if required. The cleanliness of the room and bathroom was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful served in a lovely room with each table having its own toaster, a wonderful idea. This was good value guesthouse and I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A great B and B which draws us back every year.
Don and Alwyn are lovely, attentive hosts, the breakfasts superb (especially the toaster on the table, so you make your own hot toast to suit) and the view over the garden from the breakfast room is delightful. A city haven. Easy access to walk into the city, while leaving the car behind - a real bonus for Norwich parking.
R and G

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Beaufort Lodge is clean/comfortable and the price is reasonable for what you are given and where the Lodge is located. In addition you will also have OFF STREET parking...that alone is a treasure! The breakfast is just amazing.....the food keeps coming and is perfectly cooked but the best is the breakfast room ...it over looks the back garden and sets your day with the joy of flowers and birds.
We loved our stay and took the owner's suggestion of eating at the Mad Moose! FUN...don't miss it!

Room Tip: There are two rooms up a steep set of stairs so be sure to request ground level if you have a chall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachGal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Arrived early and was immediately accommodated. Room was delightful with a view over the garden. Very quiet and restful. Lovely lounge upstairs also overlooking the garden. Breakfast was a treat in a large room looking out on the garden. Food was made to order and always the right amount. Hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the city. Parking on the property. Motion sensor lights outside made coming back late at night that much easier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We found the guest house welcoming and comfortable the best bit was the breakfast in a lovely room overlooking the delightful garden.It was good to be able to park outside off the road and within easy walking distance of Norwich city centre. Our ground floor room was very clean but overall a bit "tired" and with no outlook. We would definately opt for a different room if we returned - the guest pictures of other rooms are more tempting.

Room Tip: Not the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#13 of 50 in Norwich
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#17 of 80 in Norwich
258 reviews
13.2 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Address: 60 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £58 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Lodge Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing