We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Gem of a B&B.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaufort Lodge
Ranked #19 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Gem of a B&B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in this great B&B for 2 nights. It's a short walk from town, and there are at least 3 places to eat within easy reach.
The room (number 1) was lovely, spacious and spotless.. The breakfast room is bright and welcoming, and the view of the garden as you eat, starts your day off just right.
The breakfast is generous with plenty of everything, and you can easily eat 3 big courses.
The owners were friendly and extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again: one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie_bamburs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    31
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
52
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
croydon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

just about to leave we stayed in room 1 they have three rooms and it is brilliant its clean its quiet at night and a great home from home . A fantastic cooked breakfast is included. we arrived about ten pm we were greeted warmly and shown our room i totally recommend this in favour of a hotel thank you for my stay and I'll be back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 1 upstairs and it suited us fine. There is a small lounge outside the bedroom door which we used. There was no shower just one over the bath but we managed ok.
The host was delightful - very friendly and helpful. Off-road parking was good and it is 10 minutes walk to the city. We were able to leave the car there after checking out in order to walk into Norwich again. Breakfast was very good. We used it as an over-night stay when visiting the theatre. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone wanting somewhere less busy/impersonal and more reasonably priced than hotels.

Room Tip: Room 1 upstairs is at the back of the house and is quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1plato23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at the Beaufort with my daughter. Our hosts were charming, the room extremely clean and very comfortable and just outside was a lounge area which was delightful.
I've nothing but praise for this gem of a guest house.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AthosAramisFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I return here on business time and time again. The rooms are comfortable, clean and warm and the breakfast is great. Friendly, kind hosts who make it a very pleasant stay. I always have my evening meal at the Workshop Bar just across the road, Arab-influenced food, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaci10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Had a one night stop here whilst on business locally, great location to reach the city and local eateries. Off street parking is nice bonus. My room was a generous size and the en suite had a shower and no bath which was a pleasant surprise. The owner is very friendly and helpful and went out of her way to make me feel at home. The breakfast was delicious - great quality food cooked to perfection. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this Guest House to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a lovely little guesthouse within easy walking distance of the city centre, theatre etc. It is warm and comfortable with extra heating if required. The cleanliness of the room and bathroom was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful served in a lovely room with each table having its own toaster, a wonderful idea. This was good value guesthouse and I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#17 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#15 of 86 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Property: Beaufort Lodge
Address: 60 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Lodge Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing