We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10/10”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alexdowne...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“10/10”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A fabulous place to spend a weekend away! We were a large group ranging in ages 4 to 50 and we were all spoilt for choice as to what to do! Even the teenagers! From tennis tournaments to lovely walks to cocktails being served by the wonderful Tara! A stunning house in a stunning location. Can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad that you had a great time and we scored a full 10 points :) We're driven to produce great experiences and will pass your comments around the team. Best regards, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reesynic
1 review
“A little slice of Heaven at Hill House”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Have just spent a fabulous long weekend at Hill House with a group of friends. Felt very spoilt with all amenities being top class, from the bang olufsen sound system playing throughout the house to the white company bed linen and toiletries.
Having a large number of children with us, their needs were catered for too. Amazing games room and separate tv lounge for children whilst adults had the spacious lounge with fire roaring and cocktails being served by the lovely Tara.
The grounds allowed the children the freedom they crave to explore and the organised treasure hunt was a great success.
We used all Hill House has to offer, loved it and hopefully will be back! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for the review - it's really appreciated. Future guests really value the TripAdvisor reviews. So glad that you had a great time and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benmansel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in Norfolk”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the perfect place to stay if like us you are a large group. We were 11 adults 11 children and 4 dogs and it's difficult to say who had the best time. When we left several children were in tears and some of the adults were close to tears. Everything has been thought through to the tiniest detail. Each bedroom was like a top hotel. There are some many different areas downstairs from the games room, to different lounges to suit whatever mood you are in. The grounds are great with beautiful countryside to walk through to clear the head if needed. I can't recommend this place highly enough. We are already planning our next trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Hi Ben, thank you so much for the review. It's music to our ears that you loved HH as much as we do. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinsellaE...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There are not enough words to describe how fantastic Hill House is!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

From the moment I contacted Darren to the moment we left Tara, the experience of staying at Hill House was perfect. As a company, and team of 8, we were looking for a venue where we could host a relaxed meeting, whilst being off site and able to unwind and relax in the countryside. Hill House was perfect for this - there was plenty of space for us to spread out, and great to have all audio visual equipment to host a meeting - from a projector to microphone - I dare say these are also available for karaoke also! I don’t think I’ve ever had a meeting next to a roaring log fire before! It was then perfect for us to chill out in the evening, making use of the snug to play board games, and also the fantastic games room to have a few competitions of pool. The bedrooms were all of a fantastic standard, providing a range of different sized rooms and bathrooms. We loved the kitchen, and preparing meals and breakfast, eating in both the kitchen and the dining room. It was quite drizzly outside, so we didn’t get to use the gardens much unfortunately - maybe next time!
When i booked, i had no idea that we would also have the pleasure of Tara during our stay during the days - oh my goodness, this lady is fantastic, and as a corporate stay, Tara provided us with pastries, teas, coffee’s - soy milk, skimmed milk, full milk, snack bars and biscuits and cakes - everything you could think of for a snack break. We hadn’t expected this, and it was such an added bonus to have a break and have everything laid out ready for us. She was also on hand for all our technical enquiries, and gave us a thorough tour of the house on arrival. Before we arrived, Tara also provided us with taxi numbers, and a range of dining options to suit lots of budgets, from fish and chips to apple martinis and popping brownies! Tara is a lovely lady, who really went the extra mile for us at every turn - thank you for everything you did for us!
To sum up - booking as a business, Hill House worked extremely well, and their attention to detail for corporate meetings was impeccable. The other members of my team were quite blown away when they arrived. Thank you for a lovely stay - we hope to be back one day for a meeting, and will certainly recommend you to other areas of the business. If i can make it back with my family as well one day, then i’d love to show them the House.
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we loved looking after your group. We'd be delighted to look after other Coca-Cola teams in the future - so hopefully see you again. Hopefully next time it won't be as rainy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkFreem...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Impressive Manor”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed a great long weekend at Hill House. Impressive manor, with character and well kitted out. We had 19 staying and there was plenty of space. Tara was great, she was very helpful, gave us a tour when we arrived and was there straight away when we had an issue with the ice cream vending machine.
Everyone at the Saxlingham Cricket Club, short walk down the road, was very friendly and welcomed us in to watch football on their Sky Sports.
Only downside was Golf and Swimming were more than 15mins walk away, as stated above, more like 5 mile drive (or 1hr 40mins walk according to Google maps) and only eight people allowed to swim at once (not the best when there are 19 in the party) and Bill’s Fish and Chips were a bit of a letdown, for the price we were disappointed.
Overall, a great place to stay, we didn’t want to leave and would recommend to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Hi Mark. Really glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for the review and apologies for the confusion. I'm not sure how that happened. Our website states the country club is a 5-10 minute drive. And sometimes they have to restrict guests to 8 per session (this in in our booking conditions). Sorry also on Bill's fish and chips. Our guests love Bill, he's such a character. The price of £11 for adults reflects that he comes over to HH especially for you and spends typically 30-40 at the door cooking your dinner and entertaining you with Norfolk stories. We will check to understand how this confusion happened. Thanks again Mark. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie G
1 review
“Unbelievable, major holiday blues.”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Oh my goodness, where to start.... this place was even better than I expected. It was a surprise for my partners 30th and there was 19 of us going, all family. We were all blown away by the grounds, the decor, the facilities, the space, the lovely staff/owners who helped. Tara particularly was outstanding at what she does, fabulous lady. We had fish and chips which were lovely, homemade pizzas in the outdoor pizza oven which tasted spectacular and finally a homecooked bbq which was fantastic. I pre messaged the Saxon club to see if they were able to put the Lincoln final on due to us being from there and they were more than happy to let us watch it. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming there. We learnt new things everyday and fully appreciated every single little touch that is done within Hill House. I am so sad to be back home, as is everyone else. I will be recommending it to everyone. Absolute dream house. Well done guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Hi Lucie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review.. We're driven to great special experiences and I'm so glad that we delivered for you...Hope we see you again. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A huge thank you to Tara and the team at Hill House. We booked a 3 night weekend for my mums 60th birthday celebrations. Every detail has been thought of to make your stay one to remember. The level of organisation is outstanding. We were blown away by the quality of the house, it’s simply stunning. We booked Bills fish and chips for Friday night and the relaxed dinning option for Saturday night, both were delicious! If you are looking for a stylish venue and a team that will make your stay extra special book Hill House now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Amazing! So glad that you had a fantastic time. Hope we get to see you again in the future, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing