We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadview Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
29
40
16
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
40
16
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomuniversity campusrooms are smallconvenient accommodationgraduation weeksmall fridgesports centrebiscuitsb bbus servicereception staff arebottled watertea and coffee facilitiescity centrenice roomfree parkingcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable. Miranda gave us many tips and was a sweetheart. The room was clean; the bed was extremely comfortable; the campus was easy to navigate; the breakfast was delicious; and it was all very reasonably priced. Thank you to all the ladies in reception. We felt as if we were old friends. Unfortunately, I cannot remember everyone's name. A shout out to Marissa from the alumni office, who we enjoyed meeting very much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your views. We are very pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us and we all hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly, however the room itself is very basic. We were visiting our daughter who is a student at the university so this was the reason we stayed here. This facility is actually a dorm so don't expect a full service hotel with any luxuries. It was pretty quiet after the nightly campus pub crowd passed by. It is very convenient to on-campus activities if that is what you are looking for. It is not a convenient location for access to the town of Norwich. You must drive, bus, or taxi to town. The lodge is not easy to find if you are not familiar with the campus.

If you are looking for clean, basic housing on the UEA campus this place will fit the bill. Be sure to arrive during office hours.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjclip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our staff want to ensure that your stay is a good experience of UEA. Although our rooms are in the centre of campus, they are very different from the student accommodation rooms. Our situation is ideal for guests who have business on campus and many of the rooms overlook the beautiful grounds and broad. These factors have meant that we have retained our Visit England five star campus rating for a second year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in a single room and was happy with all the facilities provided. The room offered fair space, ironing board, internet, alarm clock, etc. It is the best option for dealing affairs at UEA, but you would feel a bit exiled if you want to get to know Norwich. However, expect to be living with students. The Broadview lodge is located in a large building of university accommodation, with all its inconveniences. I couldn't get proper sleep during my stay due to drunk students shouting in the middle of the night, every night! Anyway, service is very good. I arrived a Sunday night and was welcomed by a very nice and friendly lady. Breakfast at uni's kitchen gives you a good range of options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with broad view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mature_International
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so sorry that the students awoke you, but was pleased to read that your welcome was warm and friendly. It is our aim to offer all of our guests the best service that we can whilst they are with us, so that they have the best possible stay on campus. We are perhaps too far away to walk into Norwich, but a very frequent bus service is close by and a bus takes just approximately 20 minutes to reach Norwich city centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I often stay there for Liesure trips concerts ect ect,the rooms are very clean and serviced daily,nice views over the University and a Tv and Mini Fridge,there is also a hairdryer and ironing board and iron,and if you have forgotten the free toothpaste and a brush at reception,if booking have the breakfast included in the price in the morning,lovely fresh english style or continental with fresh coffee,the breakfast is always fresh and hot.The staff are also very pleasant and there is a 24 hour bus to Norwich Station.

Richard P.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about Broadview Lodge - we appreciate guests taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in September and found the accommodation to be very basic. The single bed was not particularly comfortable and the shower room was set up so that as a tall man I could not fit under the shower head. There was a loud buzzing noise outside my bedroom door all night on the second night that I stayed which disrupted my sleep. The location is great for the University and the rooms cheap but it was not an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColonelDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and I am so sorry that your sleep was disrupted when you stayed with us. I have investigated the cause of the 'buzzing' sound and have asked our Estates department to adjust the air flow system on our bedroom corridor since this appears to have been the source of the noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews