We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, brilliant staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, brilliant staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Two families with four young kids over to see Norwich - Liverpool 28.04.12.
Had a great and really relaxing stay. Staff are brilliant and could not do enough for us.
Kids loved the pool. The playroom was cold but with loads of games. Some Lego missing, but no big deal at all.

£9 in taxi to City Centre.
Most likely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T14WSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    262
    151
    41
    30
See reviews for
137
197
29
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our agent told us we were booked at the Norwich City Holiday Inn, but we checked, they had no reservation and it turned out we were booked in at Ipswich Road - good choice in the end as the car park's free and it has leisure facilities, though not quite so close to the city. Room was fine if a bit warm in the night, and everything's clean. Only problem was a staff member told us there was a £20 table d'hote menu, but it turned out the only deal was with vouchers from reception that for £5 extra include two drinks with the meal. On the night they adopted the principle that the customer is always right (so we got one meal with and one without drinks) but it seems an odd policy (for Holiday Inn generally, not just this hotel) to force someone who doesn't want other than water with a meal to pay a la carte prices. That problem solved, we had a very good meal.

Reception were very helpful, finding us directions to a particular pub. They were not to know it had closed! Would happily return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warringtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights while attending a Wedding locally. The hotel is a couple of miles out of the city centre on a bus route. On arrival there were computer problems but they were soon sorted. Our room was a long way from reception but we were offered help with our luggage. The room was clean and spacious, a hair dryer and trouser press were standard. There was air conditioning controls in the room. The duvet was very warm and there was a choice of pillows. The hotel reacted quickly to any requests such as more tea, milk, sugar and extra pillows.
The leisure club was excellent with swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness gym all for free.
The breakfast was first class with a full choice to suit all tastes and can recommend it if a little pricy.

Room Tip: Some rooms are near the road but are not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterFoxesFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

It makes a refreshing change to say that the staff here really are very good. Each and every member off staff was genuinely trying there hardest to please the guests. A few nice little touches, on arrival ie. welcome bags, free tea & coffee and fruit and biscuits in reception area.
Good free parking. good easter egg hunt for the kids.
The kids games room was great, with loads of brand new unopened kids games and an xbox.
Food was good on the whole, buffet could have improvements made to it, ie some of the dishes had been overheated and dried out.
Will definetely be using Holiday Inn again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthportJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice stay. Reception team friendly and professional . Food and drinks stuff must be trained better, but overview anyway good. Liked the swimming pool and gym facilities. Nice surprise - Car park free and Teas and coffees at the reception where free. Not even some Crowne Plaza does that.

Very Nice

Thank You

Room Tip: Choose a room on street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tovey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had an excellent stay for the week at Easter. Richie and the staff at the holiday Inn could not do enough for the family. We had an excellent Easter Egg Hunt and there was a games room set up for the kids to play with. I would deefinately stay here again with the family, the staff are so helpful and will do anything to make your stay a pleasurable one.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Family Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a really great stay over the Easter weekend. The hotel made a real effort for the kids and the staff were really helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. The rooms are a little tired looking but the warm welcome more than made up for it. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooleywhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Property: Holiday Inn Norwich
Address: Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Norwich
#12 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Norwich enjoys an excellent location only 2.5 miles south from Norwich city centre. This Norwich Hotel offers easy access to attractions such as Great Yarmouth, Snetterton; Norwich City FC and Sandringham House & Gardens. This Norwich hotel combines excellent facilities for both business and leisure users, including Kids eat and stay for free*.The Hotel facilities include 119 Air Conditioned hotel Bedrooms, High Speed Internet access in bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas. This hotel in Norwich offers family rooms and accessible rooms too.Holiday Inn, Norwich has 5 meeting rooms which can cater for many requirements for up to 150 people, from Meetings, Christenings, Family Birthdays, Funerals to Weddings. Ample free car parking is available. The Hotel offers a Gym, Sauna, Spa Bath and Indoor Heated 13m Swimming Pool and is complimented by an on-site beauty therapist (pre-booking recommended). The hotel restaurant allows you to dine in an informal atmosphere everyday; serving a full buffet breakfast and extensive dinner menu that caters for everyone. Whether you are looking for sight-seeing, shopping, or exploring the beautiful Norfolk countryside we have it all. Discover the hidden gem of East Anglia that is known as Norfolk. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Norwich Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing