We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Norwich” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Norwich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Norwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Given this hotel 4 stars as the staff were excellent, food esp breakfast was much better than expected and it was a great price for a 'proper' hotel. Room was a trifle drab but very quiet. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewbopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Stewbopo

Delighted to read you had such a good stay.
Your comments re my team are lovely,thank-you.
I will be sure to pass them on to my team.

I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    261
    145
    40
    28
See reviews for
135
193
29
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel seems like your bog standard holiday inn- no frills, and in this particular case, past its best. The night receptionist seemed like he didn't want to be there and his attitude suited the tired surroundings. These complaints were not the worst part of our stay however... that was reserved for the bizarre sight of the gym, sauna and pool, packed with locals on a monday morning, to the point where there wasn't a single exercise machine available. Add extortionate wifi on top of all of this and you get a hotel that you wish you'd never booked. Be warned!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adsharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Adharrison

Thank-you for your feedback,always welcomed,negative or positive.


The Leisure Club is very popular with our members who pay to use the facilities.
Did you expect it to be quite?

Hotel looking tired?-the hotel is going through a soft refurbishment,which is clearly evident.
Are you sure you stayed in the Holiday Inn Ipswich Road Norwich?

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Spending a couple of nights here was a wonderful stay. On arrival and greeted by reception manager
Jane Howse and her staff everything explained quite clearly. The room was very comfortable, even down to having a safe with your own combination code, that's detail for the guest to welcome.
The restaurant served a very nice breakfast again nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We will stay here again and would recommend it.
A taxi into town which they arranged and arrived on time, was very reasonable.
I mark 10/10 for a thoroughly wonderful stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Earth334455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Earth 334455

Wow!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
I am delighted you had such a lovely stay and would rate your stay 10/10.

It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to Norwich again very soon

Warm Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
196 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and loved the whole thing. I thought the staff were fantastic - on reception, in the restaurant, in the leisure pool. Nothing was too much trouble and they smiled and were friendly. The pool was great. The Chinese buffet really tasty and breakfast was very good. Altogether, a wonderful stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hisimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Hisimp Cambridge UK

Wow! what fantastic feedback.
I am delighted you had such a wonderful say and that my team looked after you so well.
I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

we have just returned from a short break staying at this hotel and have had a fantastic time the staff could not be any more helpful if they tried, each and every staff member was friendly and polite and genuinely wanted to make sure every thing was good for you, checking in and out was fast and efficient. Breakfast was buffet style and always being replenished with a great variety of everything you could want including a pancake making machine, we ate once in the restaurant at night, I opted for the Italian buffet which was honestly really fantastic a huge variety, and nicely cooked, I did um and ah a bit before deciding on the buffets as some are not very nice and a bit "plastic" but this was freshly cooked with good quality ingredients, my husbands meal was very well presented and he enjoyed it immensely . We will certainly be returning. very wheelchair friendly,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael_carter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear michael_carter68

I am delighted you had such a lovely stay.
I will be sure to pass on your fantastic feedback to my team.

I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again

Best regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money with breakfast and dinner included. Allowed us to have dinner early as we were going to the theatre. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rayrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Ray rev

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

Delighted you had an excellent stay and that my team looked after you .
I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!

Kind Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Arrival & check in no problem. We were on 3 course dinner with wine, bed and breakfast at a fab offer price. Before booking I had had an online chat with HI rep who had confirmed the restaurant would be open all day. But we discovered this not to be the case,but bar was open for bar meals but the receptionist arranged for us to eat from the bar menu which fine by us. Then the chef said we could eat a bit earlier in the restaurant than their normal opening time. We were pleased as we were to see a performance by Dame Enda so time was paramount. We didnt have time for dessert, but the waitress Liga put these aside for our return. The restaurant staff were very attentive and the meals looked and tasted good (sausage and mash/Hunters Chicken) there was 3 different menus, bar, restuarant and buffet. Staff in all areas were pleasant and polite. Jane Howse on reception was helpful in looking at our requests

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stelmomo159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sue


I am thrilled you had such a great stay and that my team all looked after you so well.
I will be sure to pass on your comments.

I do hope that when next in Norwich you will come and stay again!!

Best Regards
Diane McTague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
5.1 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Property: Holiday Inn Norwich
Address: Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Norwich
#12 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Norwich enjoys an excellent location only 2.5 miles south from Norwich city centre. This Norwich Hotel offers easy access to attractions such as Great Yarmouth, Snetterton; Norwich City FC and Sandringham House & Gardens. This Norwich hotel combines excellent facilities for both business and leisure users, including Kids eat and stay for free*.The Hotel facilities include 119 Air Conditioned hotel Bedrooms, High Speed Internet access in bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas. This hotel in Norwich offers family rooms and accessible rooms too.Holiday Inn, Norwich has 5 meeting rooms which can cater for many requirements for up to 150 people, from Meetings, Christenings, Family Birthdays, Funerals to Weddings. Ample free car parking is available. The Hotel offers a Gym, Sauna, Spa Bath and Indoor Heated 13m Swimming Pool and is complimented by an on-site beauty therapist (pre-booking recommended). The hotel restaurant allows you to dine in an informal atmosphere everyday; serving a full buffet breakfast and extensive dinner menu that caters for everyone. Whether you are looking for sight-seeing, shopping, or exploring the beautiful Norfolk countryside we have it all. Discover the hidden gem of East Anglia that is known as Norfolk. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Norwich Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing