We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-end Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copperfields Guest House
Ranked #5 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just got back from a week-end break staying at Copperfields, the welcome we got was second to none, Pam does a fabulous breakfast setting us up for the day, Roger is excellent with his places of interest of Norwich he recommended the Cathedral which we found very interesting. All the rooms are ensuite with complimentary tea and coffee and biscuits,the room we stayed in was light and bright very spacious we have stayed in Copperfields many times before we find the ammenities great, good bus service just out-side about 15 minutes into Norwich, pubs and restaurants on main road just a walk away, Copperfields have a faboulous garden just to sit and relaxe. We have everything we need for a great stay in Norwich.





The Kelly Family

Nottingham

Room Tip: All rooms are ensuite clean bright
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

It was lovely to see you all back at Copperfields again. We really enjoy your company and Pam and I appreciate your lovely review. Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Copperfields Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We had planned a trip to Norfolk, but our hired campervan let us down so we had to make arrangements on the fly. Cooperfields was very responsive and allowed us to turn up late evening and bring our puppy dog, basically rescuing our first day. The accomadation is really good but its the breakfast that makes this a great place to stay. PS - Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you. You are so generous with your praise and it is really appreciated. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your break. Sincerely. Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have just spent 5 days in a visit to Norwich and surrounding areas and getting a warm welcome from from our hosts Roger & Pam started the visit off well.
Pam's excellent breakfast started the day and Roger's mind of information regarding the Norwich area and places to visit was very helpful, indeed one morning he gave us a mini tour of Norwich by car which we very much appreciated.
The accommodation was excellent {we occupied the garden room which was very quiet}.
The bus stop for Norwich was just outside and in 10 to 15 minutes you could be in the city.
All in all a home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Yet another lovely review. Thank you very much indeed. Pam and I thoroughly enjoy the company of our guests and it was lovely to meet you both and enjoy your company. We do hope you will return to Norfolk one day.
Sincerely. Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We got a late booking due to someone else cancelling. Such a warm welcoming couple felt very comfortable no awkwardness. Lovely spacious rooms i had a 5 year old and an 8 month old that where both Accommodated for more than adequately. Breakfast was delicious. Overall great stay and we will absolutly be returning when we are next in the area :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodiscanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. I was a joy to meet you and the family. For a busy mum to take the trouble to review our B & B is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our first visit to Norwich was enhanced by the very warm welcome & obliging hosts. Roger was a mind of information on Norwich & the best places to visit. We had a lovely clean en suite room & the breakfast was fabulous. Would definitely recommend for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

How lovely is this. Our fifth five star rating in seven days. What a week it has been. Thank you so very much, Pam and I really appreciate it. Trevor's photography is excellent, I shall try to have some of his photos' put on the website.
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you again.
Sincerely , Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

FRED&DOREEN had pleasure of staying four days with ROGER and PAM .it is a real home from home.PAMS breakfast is a lovely start to the day.ROGERS knowledge of NORWICH is
amazing.PAMS garden is a loveply place to spend a few hours in to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Yet another lovely review. Pam and I really enjoy meeting and entertaining our guests and it is lovely to know that it is appreciated. Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to see you again some time.
Sincerely, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We just got back from a night in the copperfields guest house. The room was great, spacious with a very comfortable bed. Tea & coffee & hot chocolate facilities with yummy biscuits. We woke up to an amazing breakfast, huge portion and just like something you would order from a cafe! And we ate in a beautiful sunroom.. Roger even dropped us to our car in crostwick instead of having to catch a cab. Lovely couple and a perfectly run b&b. Outstanding value for money. Would definately recommend and return next time we come to Norwich! Thankyou!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csedevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

This has been a really excellent week for Tripadvisor reviews. We are so pleased to recieve your positive comments and hope you enjoyed your stay in Norwich.
Sincerely, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.0 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
1.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperfields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperfields Guest House

Address: 113 Constitution Hill | Old Catton, Norwich NR6 7RN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £58 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copperfields> Quality at an affordable price. Just off the Norwich Ring Road. Ideally situated for business and social guests. Price includes Pam's excellent Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Copperfields Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperfields Guest House Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing