We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copperfields Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
194
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeplates and cutlerywonderful hostsfreshly cooked breakfastroom was beautifully decoratedring roadlast minute bookingbreakfast was amazingvery nice stayrooms are comfortablefree wifitea and coffee making facilitiesat short noticecity centreample parkingbiscuitsvisiting norwich
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality and Roger's knowledge of all things local. The room was clean, bright, comfortable and well equipped and nothing was too much trouble. Roger and Pam were gracious hosts and their home was warm and pet friendly. Well situated to enjoy both Norwich and the Broads.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudette22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Claudette.
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and Pam and I hope you enjoyed your week on our excellent waterways, the Norfolk Broads.
Once again sincere thanks.
Roger Coldham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This review is long overdue. I visited in October 2012 with a good friend. I choose Copperfields on the strength of other reviews from tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. We arrived late on a Friday night and Roger stayed up to let us in and gave a warm welcome.

Our room had everything we needed and more. Hairdryer, extra blankets, plates & cutlery, kettle etc. It was very quiet, we were in room 3 and I would ask for if staying again as the only people who walk by the room are the ones staying there. The inclusive breakfast was great and with the many options available it does cater to all tastes.

Copperfields sets a high standard for b&b's in England. For visitors without a car keep in mind this is about 40 or so minutes from the city centre but there is a bus stop nearby.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the furthest away from everything but I'm sure it wouldn't matter where you are.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest.
It is very rewarding to find new reviews on Tripadvisor but to find your lovely review posted almost a year after your stay is quite amazing. We must have made a lasting impression and Pam and I thank you so very much.
We do hope we will meet you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Roger Coldham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just got back from a week-end break staying at Copperfields, the welcome we got was second to none, Pam does a fabulous breakfast setting us up for the day, Roger is excellent with his places of interest of Norwich he recommended the Cathedral which we found very interesting. All the rooms are ensuite with complimentary tea and coffee and biscuits,the room we stayed in was light and bright very spacious we have stayed in Copperfields many times before we find the ammenities great, good bus service just out-side about 15 minutes into Norwich, pubs and restaurants on main road just a walk away, Copperfields have a faboulous garden just to sit and relaxe. We have everything we need for a great stay in Norwich.





The Kelly Family

Nottingham

Room Tip: All rooms are ensuite clean bright
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

It was lovely to see you all back at Copperfields again. We really enjoy your company and Pam and I appreciate your lovely review. Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We had planned a trip to Norfolk, but our hired campervan let us down so we had to make arrangements on the fly. Cooperfields was very responsive and allowed us to turn up late evening and bring our puppy dog, basically rescuing our first day. The accomadation is really good but its the breakfast that makes this a great place to stay. PS - Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you. You are so generous with your praise and it is really appreciated. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your break. Sincerely. Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have just spent 5 days in a visit to Norwich and surrounding areas and getting a warm welcome from from our hosts Roger & Pam started the visit off well.
Pam's excellent breakfast started the day and Roger's mind of information regarding the Norwich area and places to visit was very helpful, indeed one morning he gave us a mini tour of Norwich by car which we very much appreciated.
The accommodation was excellent {we occupied the garden room which was very quiet}.
The bus stop for Norwich was just outside and in 10 to 15 minutes you could be in the city.
All in all a home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Yet another lovely review. Thank you very much indeed. Pam and I thoroughly enjoy the company of our guests and it was lovely to meet you both and enjoy your company. We do hope you will return to Norfolk one day.
Sincerely. Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews