We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent Bed and Breakfast - with extras!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copperfields Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Copperfields Guest House
Ranked #3 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wilts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An excellent Bed and Breakfast - with extras!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Copperfields and can confirm all the positive comments made by others. The room was very comfortable and clean,car parking easy and the breakfasts amazing. We were aware of many little details such as the provision of earl grey tea bags on our bedroom tray after we had ordered it for our first breakfast. Roger could not have been more helpful especially after we had missed the last bus into Norwich!( 18 00 hours on a Saturday evening- not expected so check if, like us, you intend to use buses to the centre). We were very grateful for a lift to our friends around the ring road which he insisted on giving us when we were asking for a taxi number!
We would stay here again and have been telling our friends about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at Copperfields. We really do appreciate you giving time to do this for us. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely. Roger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
76
30
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I don't usually stay at B & B's, but if Copperfields is typical of what one can expect, it will not be the last that I stay at. Very friendly owners, good location, ample car parking and very good breakfasts. If I come to Norwich again, I would have no hesitation in staying here again. Many thanks Roger and Pam.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Gordon,
It was so nice to meet you. We enjoy hosting our guests and it's lovely when it is appreciated.
We hope to meet you again on your next Stuart White birdwatching tour.
Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality and Roger's knowledge of all things local. The room was clean, bright, comfortable and well equipped and nothing was too much trouble. Roger and Pam were gracious hosts and their home was warm and pet friendly. Well situated to enjoy both Norwich and the Broads.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudette22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Claudette.
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and Pam and I hope you enjoyed your week on our excellent waterways, the Norfolk Broads.
Once again sincere thanks.
Roger Coldham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This review is long overdue. I visited in October 2012 with a good friend. I choose Copperfields on the strength of other reviews from tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. We arrived late on a Friday night and Roger stayed up to let us in and gave a warm welcome.

Our room had everything we needed and more. Hairdryer, extra blankets, plates & cutlery, kettle etc. It was very quiet, we were in room 3 and I would ask for if staying again as the only people who walk by the room are the ones staying there. The inclusive breakfast was great and with the many options available it does cater to all tastes.

Copperfields sets a high standard for b&b's in England. For visitors without a car keep in mind this is about 40 or so minutes from the city centre but there is a bus stop nearby.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the furthest away from everything but I'm sure it wouldn't matter where you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest.
It is very rewarding to find new reviews on Tripadvisor but to find your lovely review posted almost a year after your stay is quite amazing. We must have made a lasting impression and Pam and I thank you so very much.
We do hope we will meet you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Roger Coldham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just got back from a week-end break staying at Copperfields, the welcome we got was second to none, Pam does a fabulous breakfast setting us up for the day, Roger is excellent with his places of interest of Norwich he recommended the Cathedral which we found very interesting. All the rooms are ensuite with complimentary tea and coffee and biscuits,the room we stayed in was light and bright very spacious we have stayed in Copperfields many times before we find the ammenities great, good bus service just out-side about 15 minutes into Norwich, pubs and restaurants on main road just a walk away, Copperfields have a faboulous garden just to sit and relaxe. We have everything we need for a great stay in Norwich.





The Kelly Family

Nottingham

Room Tip: All rooms are ensuite clean bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
It was lovely to see you all back at Copperfields again. We really enjoy your company and Pam and I appreciate your lovely review. Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We had planned a trip to Norfolk, but our hired campervan let us down so we had to make arrangements on the fly. Cooperfields was very responsive and allowed us to turn up late evening and bring our puppy dog, basically rescuing our first day. The accomadation is really good but its the breakfast that makes this a great place to stay. PS - Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you. You are so generous with your praise and it is really appreciated. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your break. Sincerely. Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Lincs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have just spent 5 days in a visit to Norwich and surrounding areas and getting a warm welcome from from our hosts Roger & Pam started the visit off well.
Pam's excellent breakfast started the day and Roger's mind of information regarding the Norwich area and places to visit was very helpful, indeed one morning he gave us a mini tour of Norwich by car which we very much appreciated.
The accommodation was excellent {we occupied the garden room which was very quiet}.
The bus stop for Norwich was just outside and in 10 to 15 minutes you could be in the city.
All in all a home from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Yet another lovely review. Thank you very much indeed. Pam and I thoroughly enjoy the company of our guests and it was lovely to meet you both and enjoy your company. We do hope you will return to Norfolk one day.
Sincerely. Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
4.1 mi away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.9 mi away
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperfields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperfields Guest House

Property: Copperfields Guest House
Address: 113 Constitution Hill | Old Catton, Norwich NR6 7RN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copperfields> Quality at an affordable price. Just off the Norwich Ring Road. Ideally situated for business and social guests. Price includes Pam's excellent Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Copperfields Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperfields Guest House Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing