We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Night”
Review of Prince of Wales

Prince of Wales
Ranked #391 of 823 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Top Night”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent a Saturday evening at this bar. Great time. The bar staff were friendly and the service good despite the bar being very busy. Reasonably priced. Good music plus plenty of TV's around if you want to watch sport. Met some great people, some real characters. Worth a visit for a drink if your in Norwich. A warm welcome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good for a chain.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stopped here to eat after a day of shopping in Norwich city center and we were not disappointed.

Though it is a chain, the food was well cooked and tasty, the price was very reasonable and the staff were friendly. I especially enjoyed the "starters" menu where you could order a number of sides and starters for one set price.

We had the Scampi and Mega Mixed Grill, with Onion Rings and Garlic Bread sides, and enjoyed all of it. They even had a take away box for us to take away the leftovers. Very happy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good solid curry”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I came here on Friday night with my wife after arriving late into Norwich and we asked a group of students for a good curry house. They pointed us to this place ad it was very good. The service wasn't the fastest but the curry was very good. I recommend the naan bread. This was great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stehen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“REFURB”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hi i have not been in this pub for quite some time, but since it had been in the paper for having a refurb and turning into a john barras pub i thought i would give it a try. I was plesently surprised with what was inside its now bright modern, clean and really is a comfortable place to go. I went to watch the football which was in HD and i couldnt believe how good the picture was, i stayed for some food which was really good pub food good deals as well, so all in all will def return and encourage people to do the same and give it a try if you havent been in there for a long time...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old and Tired”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is really a blokes and locals pub. It is dark and tired inside. The tables were rather sticky and the stools that we sat on felt like they were about to break - not somewhere I would go again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince of Wales also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing