We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to relax and walk in Norwich”

Ranked #35 of 142 things to do in Norwich
Attraction details
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to relax and walk in Norwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed in Norwich near Chapelfield gardens for 1 and half years and it was not a single day i stayed without going through this park. Whenever I walk through this garden for everyday office, I enjoy the beautiful and fresh air which is quite encouraging and gives energy for the rest the day. There are lot of trees and circular paths with few desks and one can enjoy walking, jogging and resting over there. My kid loved this place and the enjoyed playing at the kids play area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank karthikkkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    15
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens in a beautiful city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We took a stroll through Chapelfield Gardens one sunday morning as I relived my youth when I lived in Norwich for a few years. Back in the 90s there use to be days of live indie music and stalls selling teshirts, badges and beer! It's still a relaxing experience to walk through the park and sunbathe in the summer and for the children there is a great play area!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodiegirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“City Oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great little park just a few minutes walk from the city centre. The enclosed children's play area has some good equipment and the gardens are well kept.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LellyCaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“shopping mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

lots of variety and different shops with plenty of stalls. A stall served only mushy peas in a bowl with mint sauce. Apparently it is a typical Norwich thing. Very warming

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Place I Have Known For Years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Chapelfield gardens are just a wonderful place to walk sit and just generally veg out and do absolutely nothing.The flowers in the borders are beautiful and the gardens are very well kept.Events are held in the gardens ie amusements when it is carnival time in the City and then it gets absolutely packed. It holds so many happy memories and always will.Especially memories of the old Nestlé factory which viewed over the park.Now it has been replaced by one of the countries busiest shopping centres well worth a visit containing many top class shops.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stellawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapelfield Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Chapelfield Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing